IMDb > "Sesame Street" Cookie Monster Writes a Story (????)

"Sesame Street" Cookie Monster Writes a Story (????)

« Prev | 266 of 486 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Original Air Date:
???? (Season 35, Episode 19)
Cookie Monster writes a story about the Kingdom of Cookies. | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast)

Episode Crew
Other crew
Jason Oliveri .... production coordinator: specific segments
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?
Lexine Bondoc ... Lexine

Alan Arkin ... Larry

Paul Benedict ... The Number-Painter

Eugene Byrd ... Jelani
Annette Calud ... Celina

Alexis Cruz ... Alex
Barbara Dana ... Phyllis

Savion Glover ... Savion
Panchito Gómez ... Antonio

Alaina Reed-Hall ... Olivia Robinson
Leonard Jackson ... Mr. Handford
Angel Jemmott ... Angela

Will Lee ... Mr. Harold Hooper

Bill McCutcheon ... Uncle Wally
Chet O'Brien ... Mr. Macintosh

Jou Jou Papailler ... Jamal
Joe Ponazecki ... Wally
Paul Price ... Ralph

Kim Raver ... Kim

Buffy Sainte-Marie ... Buffy
Ward Saxton ... Mike
David Langston Smyrl ... Mr. Handford (as David L. Smyrl)
Jaime Sánchez ... Miguel

Clarice Taylor ... Harriet
Gabriel Velez ... Osvaldo the Grouch (voice)
Ronald Binion ... Additional Muppets (voice) (uncredited)
Edward G. Christie ... Additional Muppets (voice)

Michael Earl ... Mr. Snufflepagus, Forgetful Jones, Slimey the Worm / Additional Muppets (voice) (as Michael Earl Davis)

Dave Goelz ... Mr. Between / The Elephant / Additional Muppets / Additional Voices (voice) (uncredited)
Richard Hunt ... Gladys the Cow / Sister Twiddlebug / Sully / Don Music / Two-Headed Monster / Forgetful Jones / Elmo / Leo Monster / Placido Flamingo / Sonny Friendly / Osvaldo the Grouch / Aristotle "Ari" Monster / Shelley Turtle / Flo Bear / Additional Muppets (voice)
John Kennedy ... Additional Muppets (voice)
James J. Kroupa ... Additional Muppet Performer (voice) (as James Kroupa)
Rick Lyon ... Cathleen the Cow / Additional Muppets (voice)
Jim Martin ... Oscar / Preston Rabbit / Additional Muppets (voice)
Jeff Moss ... Big Jiffy (voice) (uncredited)
Brian Muehl ... Barkley / Telly / Grungetta / Pearl / Elmo / Additional Muppets (voice)
Thad Mumford ... Dr. Thad (voice) (uncredited)

Gedde Watanabe ... Hiroshi

Steve Whitmire ... Ernie / Kermit the Frog / Cookie Monster's Mom / Additional Muppets (voice)
Christopher Cerf ... Little Chrissy / Mick Swagger / How-Now-Brown-Cow / Bruce Springbean / Additional Voices (voice) (uncredited)
Imani Patterson ... Miles Robinson
Miles Orman ... Miles Robinson
Christopher Michael Gerrard ... Christopher Edwards
Bryant Young ... Snuffy
Fred Garver ... Barkley (voice)
Vernon M. Thomas ... Additional Children (uncredited)
Wesley Rodgerson ... Additional Children (uncredited)

Tyler James Williams ... Tyler
Paul Hernandez ... Additional Children (uncredited)

Joe James ... Gordon's father
Michael Bundy ... Michael (uncredited)

Julianne Buescher ... Sherry Netherland / Additional Muppets (voice)
Pam Arciero ... Grungetta Grunge / Additional Muppets (voice)
Ivy Austin ... Oinker Sister / Cerial Girl (voice) (uncredited)
Camille Bonora ... Clementine / Meryl Sheep / Ruby / countless von Backwards / Additional Muppets (voice)
Linda Bove ... Linda
Lisa Buckley ... Betty Lou / Additional Muppets (voice)

Stephanie D'Abruzzo ... Elizabeth / Lulu / Google / Curly Bear / Additional Muppets (voice)
Alice Dinnean ... Momma Bear / Sherry Netherland / Additional Muppets (voice) (as Alice Dinnean Vernon)
Olga Felgemacher ... Additional Muppets (voice) (uncredited)
Louise Gold ... Ethel Mermaid / The Princess with the Pea / Ranata / Scottie Dog / Roxanne / Additional Muppets (voice)
Cheryl Hardwick ... Oinker Sister / Cerial Girl (voice) (uncredited)
Zoë Hall ... Zoe (as Zoe Jess Levy)

Sonia Manzano ... Maria Figueroa Rodriguez / Smart Tina (voice)
Karen Prell ... Deena Monster / Additional Muppets (voice)
Judy Sladky ... Alice Snuffleupagus (voice)
Caroly Wilcox ... Ernie / Additional Muppets (voice)
Tara Schaefer ... Tarah (as Tarah Schaeffer)
Heidi Berg ... Oinker Sister (voice) (uncredited)

Jane Henson ... Ernie / Additional Muppets (voice)
Edith Feinstein ... Additional Children (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Stan Lathan 
Randall Balsmeyer (opening sequence)
Todd Broder (interstitials) (2001)
Mike de Seve (running segments "Soul H") (as Mike DeSeve)
Jim Henson (1969-1990)
Jim Martin (1998-)
Eva Saks (2003-2006)
Jon Stone (1969-1994)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Lou Berger  head writer (1998-2001)
Molly Boylan  1998-
Sara Compton  1998-2001
Joan Ganz Cooney  creator
Tony DeSena  head writer (2002)
Annie Evans  1998-
Chrissy Ferraro  1998-2001
Bruce Hart  writer
Carole Hart  writer
Jim Henson  1969-1990
Ian Ellis James  1998-2001
Jerry Juhl  1969-
David Korr  1998-2001
Sonia Manzano  1981-2002
Richard Marcus  writer
Joey Mazzarino  1998-
Michael C. McCarthy  1985-1986
Jeff Moss  1969-1998
Edith Rey  writer
Lynn Rogoff  writer
Adam Rudman  1998-2001
Eva Saks  2003-2006
Mark Saltzman  writer
Nancy Sans  1998-2001
Josh Selig  1998-2001
Norman Stiles  head writer (1982-1992)
Cathi Turow  1998-2001 (as Cathi Rosenberg-Turow)
Belinda Ward  1998-
John Weidman  1998-
Mo Willems  1998-2001

Original Music by
Dave Conner (1998-1999)
Sarah Durkee (1998-1999)
Tony Geiss (1998-1999)
Paul Jacobs (1998-1999)
Gail 'Sky' King (1992-1999)
Stephen Lawrence (1980-)
Alan Menken (1995)
Jeff Moss (1969-1999)
Osunlade (1986-1991)
Cinematography by
Bill Berner 
Andrew Sobkovich 
Art Direction by
Alan Compton  (as Alan J. Compton)
Valerie Green 
Costume Design by
Ramsey Mostoller  (as Mostoller (humans)
Erin Slattery 
Makeup Department
Lee Halls .... makeup artist
Production Management
Frieda Lipp .... production supervisor
Art Department
David Skelly .... muppet constructor (uncredited) (1991)
Camera and Electrical Department
Bill Berner .... lighting director
Dave Driscoll .... camera operator
Arnold Giordano .... camera operator
Jerry Gruen .... camera operator
Henry B. Lee .... gaffer
Joe LoRé .... camera operator (1978-1983)
Dick Weiss .... lighting director
Animation Department
R.O. Blechman .... animator (specific segments) (1976-199?)
Helena Fierlinger .... animator: specific segments (1970s-1990s)
Paul Fierlinger .... animator: specific segments (1970s-1990s)
Gerald McDermott .... animator: specific segments (1970s-1980s)
Cliff Roberts .... animator: specific segments (1970s)
Jim Simon .... animator: specific segments (1970-1990) (as James Simon)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Grisha Mynova .... wardrobe
Colleen Noe .... wardrobe
Terry Robertson .... assistant costume designer
Editorial Department
John Hutchison .... editor: video tape
Lou Iocca .... on-line video editor (1993-1994)
Brian Keene .... editor: video tape (as Bryan Keen)
Evamarie Keller .... editor: video tape
Eric Moorman .... assistant editor
Vincent Sims .... editor: video tape
Mike Trinker .... assistant editor (1988-1991)
Music Department
Fritz Kreisler .... musical cues
Robby Merkin .... musical director (1998-1999)
Toots Thielemans .... musician: harmonica solo
Other crew
Danny Epstein .... principal arranger (1998-1999)
Charles Goon .... production intern (2006)

Additional Details


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Sesame Street" (1969)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Animation section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.