Episode List


Season 1

23 Sep. 2010
In this first episode of the new series Hugh shares his passion for organic meat, showing how to get the best from cheap cuts.
30 Sep. 2010
Hugh's challenge this time is to convert a house full of student girls to the delights of fresh fish with dishes ranging from marvellous mussels to tempting Thai fish curries.
7 Oct. 2010
Hugh tries to win over the shoppers of Bridport to the delights of crudités, and persuade some of Poole's fire fighters to go vegetarian.
14 Oct. 2010
With fruit sales falling in the UK, Hugh heads off to a typical suburban street to see if he can get people excited again by nature's original sweet treats, from Eton Mess to lollies.
21 Oct. 2010
Hugh shows that breakfast really is the most important meal of the day, with Swiss-style muesli soaked in fruit juice, pancakes, sausage-stuffed grilled mushroom and a 'full English' salad.
28 Oct. 2010
Hugh tries to rescue lunchtime with the ultimate cheese sandwich, a DIY lunch box, healthy instant noodle snacks in a pot, and a family Sunday roast with a twist.
4 Nov. 2010
Hugh makes bread. Everything from simple white loaves to tangy sourdoughs, cheese and Guinness stuffed soda breads, an Italian bread salad, and his favourite summer sandwich.
11 Nov. 2010
This time at River Cottage the theme is treats, with everything from sponge cake, lemon curd muffins, cheesy tarts and a vanilla and elderflower panna cotta.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page