Big Shrimpin' (TV Series 2011– ) Poster

(2011– )

Episode List


Season 1

17 Nov. 2011
No Rest 'Til Texas
Deep in the heart of America's shrimping industry, the men of Bayou La Batre, Alabama prepare for the most important day of their season--the start of the Texas Open in the Gulf of Mexico. Dominick's three captains, known as Bullfrog, Redbone and Roundhead, race to the starting line and the potential saltwater gold that waits them.
24 Nov. 2011
Shrimpin' 'Round the Clock
As the Texas open kicks off, problems are not far behind. While Bullfrog hits the jackpot, Redbone is left with a twisted lazy line--a loss that could affect the rest of the trip. On the Miss Ashleigh a full net seems promising but turns out to be slab rock from the bottom of the ocean that damages the net. Just as the Miss Ashleigh recovers, they encounter problems with their generator.
1 Dec. 2011
Rising Storm
With the Texas Open in full swing the boats are banking on good hauls in order to cash in big. The captains are doing well and Roundhead lucks out hitting saltwater gold. Unfortunately Bullfrog encounters freezer trouble that threatens to hinder his success, and greenhorn BJ's inexperience is slowing things down on the Hannah.
8 Dec. 2011
Troubled Waters
After sacrificing their brown gold hauls to dock for Tropical Storm Don, the boats are anxious to get back to sea. Unfortunately, Barbara, whose mechanical problems have left the boat immobile, blocks in the Hannah at the dock. Neither Bullfrog nor Redbone will be getting back to sea anytime soon, and both watch helplessly as Miss Ashleigh gets a head start on fishing.
15 Dec. 2011
First Weigh-In
Emotions are running high as the end of the Texas Open draws near. From hysterical boat pranks, to near death shark experiences, to the sobering news that Redbone's father has had a stroke, the shrimpers of Dominick's fleet just want to do whatever it takes to get home safely and cash in their saltwater gold.
22 Dec. 2011
King of the Texas Open
Miss Ashleigh and Miss Barbara head back out for their second trip on the gulf, but are forced to dock due to Tropical Storm Lee. Meanwhile Redbone's record breaking haul is overshadowed by the news that his father has passed away.
29 Dec. 2011
First Come First Serve
After being battered by tropical storm Lee, Captains Bullfrog and Roundhead each race to reposition themselves for huge hauls back at sea, while Redbone, after spending time mourning his father, re-enters the race for saltwater gold in an entirely new location.
5 Jan. 2012
The Fleet's Fortune
From mechanical failures to storms, from extreme competition to personal loss, the shrimpers of Bayou Le Batre have been through a lot this season. Now it's time to see who will be crowned king.

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page