Futurestates (TV Series 2010– ) Poster

(2010– )

Episode List


Season 1

Mar. 2010
The end is just the beginning.
8 Mar. 2010
Mister Green
A parable about change in which a jaded government undersecretary for a failed global warming agency ends up much greener than he ever imagined possible.
8 Mar. 2010
Plastic Bag
The epic, existential journey of a plastic bag searching for its lost maker.
8 Mar. 2010
Imagines a not-too-distant future where video games have become indistinguishable from reality.
8 Mar. 2010
After a decade of famine and food riots, the Mendelian Corporation feeds and controls the world through its genetically modified seeds. Twelve-year old Juan is a member of the Sprouts -the Mendelian corporate youth program in which young boys are trained to be the eyes and ears of local authorities. When Juan inadvertently discovers that his father Mateo may be involved in a local seed-running ring, he is forced to decide just how far his commitment goes to the Sprouts motto 'Duty First'.
8 Mar. 2010
Silver Sling
In the polarized economy of the near future, corporations offer subsidies to their high-ranking female employees to pay for chemically accelerated surrogate births.
8 Mar. 2010
Tent City
Set in the near future of economic hard times, Tent City tells the story of Matthew Ochoa, who has been forced to abandon his career as an artist and take a job evicting people from their foreclosed homes. At home, he and his son Ivan relieve the dreariness by engaging in Trapezoid, their favorite storytelling game, through which they weave an elaborate science-fiction saga.
8 Mar. 2010
The Other Side
A father and his two kids flee a ravaged nation in the hopes of a better life on the other side.
8 Mar. 2010
The Rise
A story in the not so distant future about a generation letting go of the American Dream and a new generation adapting to life on the edge.
Mar. 2010
Tia & Marco
The year is 2025. All American citizens in good health are now required to serve one year in a government job, including on the now treacherous U.S./Mexico border. Tia Moran is a pregnant border patrol agent finishing her last day of service, and when she discovers an illegal immigrant teen hiding in her home, is forced to question her loyalty to a system of exclusion.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page