MOVIEmeter
SEE RANK
Down 7,369 this week

Synchronicity (III) (2014)

 |  Mystery, Sci-Fi, Thriller
Your rating:
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  
(awaiting 5 votes)
Reviews: write review

From the creators of The Signal (Sundance 2007) comes Synchronicity, a mind-bending 'Sci-fi Noir' in the tradition of Dark City, Blade Runner, and Alphaville. When physicist Jim Beale ... See full summary »

Director:

0Check in
0Share...

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 3972 titles
created 30 Jan 2012
 
list image
a list of 1752 titles
created 06 Oct 2012
 
a list of 3669 titles
created 27 Apr 2013
 
a list of 470 titles
created 10 months ago
 

Related Items

Search for "Synchronicity" on Amazon.com

Connect with IMDb


Take The Quiz!

Test your knowledge of Synchronicity.

Production Notes from IMDbPro

Status: Completed | See complete list of  »
Updated: 7 August 2014
More Info: See more production information about this title on IMDbPro.
Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Last Goodbye (2004)
Drama | Adventure | Romance
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  
Director: Jacob Gentry
Stars: Clementine Ford, Liam Dunaway O'Neill, Christopher Rydell
The Outfit (2015)
Short | Comedy | Fantasy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

A congressman is haunted by an outfit that won't go away.

Director: Yen Tan
Stars: AJ Bowen, Anna Margaret Hollyman, Gail Cronauer
The Dark Below I (2015)
Thriller

The Dark Below is an experimental thriller set on Michigan's Great Lakes.

Director: Douglas Schulze
Stars: Veronica Cartwright, Lauren Mae Shafer, David G.B. Brown
The Frontier (2015)
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.9/10 X  

Laine, a young woman on the run from the law, turns up at the Frontier, an isolated desert diner and motel. She is offered a job by Luanne, the owner, and, hoping to lose herself in the ... See full summary »

Director: Oren Shai
Stars: Jocelin Donahue, Kelly Lynch, Jim Beaver
The Signal (2007)
Horror | Sci-Fi | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.1/10 X  

A horror film told in three parts, from three perspectives, in which a mysterious transmission that turns people into killers invades every cell phone, radio, and television.

Directors: David Bruckner, Dan Bush, and 1 more credit »
Stars: Anessa Ramsey, Justin Welborn, Scott Poythress
Drama | Horror | Thriller

Rachel Strode, a young immigrant with a dark secret in her past, comes to Israel in the Fall of 1973 to volunteer in a Kibbutz and then to convert to Judaism. Soon, she realizes that the ... See full summary »

Director: Eitan Gafny
Stars: Noa Maiman, Aki Avni, Yafit Shalev
Abysm (2015)
Horror | Sci-Fi

After a failed suicide attempt, a young man coping with loss and depression, submits to a series of trials that fine-tune human emotions, but his unique reaction to the tests send him on a ... See full summary »

Director: Serge Levin
Stars: Michael Ironside, Charles Baker, Alex Veadov
Anguish I (2015)
Horror

A girl, Tess, is diagnosed with an identity disorder that may actually be channeling an evil, dead spirit inside of her.

Director: Sonny Mallhi
Stars: Ryan Simpkins, Annika Marks, Karina Logue
Tehachapi (2014)
Short | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

A brother and sister reconnect during a hike to one of their father's favorite train watching spots. While there they encounter several people who remind them of their dad, who has recently passed away.

Director: Dalila Droege
Stars: Matt Peters, Amy Seimetz, AJ Bowen
Hostile (2014)
Action | Drama | Fantasy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

Anna and Emilie are 14 and 15. They are sisters and orphans. Hardly have they been in their new home when a strange event turns their world upside down.

Director: Nathan Ambrosioni
Stars: Anatolia Allieis, Nathan Ambrosioni, Vanessa Azzopardi
Cherry Tree (2015)
Horror

Faith's world is turned upside down after she finds out that her beloved father is dying. When the mysteriously alluring Sissy Young becomes her field hockey coach, Faith finds a ... See full summary »

Director: David Keating
Stars: Naomi Battrick, Patrick Gibson, Sam Hazeldine
Comedy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.8/10 X  
Director: Lisa Takeba
Stars: Sayaka Aoki, Tetsuhiro Ikeda, Fumiyo Kohinata
Edit

Cast

Credited cast:
...
Jim Beale
...
Abby
...
Chuck
...
Matty
...
Klaus Meisner
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
...
Helen
...
Herself
...
Limo Driver
...
Waitress
Derek Ryan Duke ...
Resident
Edit

Storyline

From the creators of The Signal (Sundance 2007) comes Synchronicity, a mind-bending 'Sci-fi Noir' in the tradition of Dark City, Blade Runner, and Alphaville. When physicist Jim Beale invents a machine that can fold space-time, a rare Dahlia appears from the future. He must now find the flower's identical match in the present to prove his machine works. Jim soon discovers that the Dahlia lies in the hands of a mysterious girl, who seduces him into revealing his secrets. Convinced that he's fallen prey to a femme fatale trying to steal his invention, Jim travels back in time to stop her betrayal before it happens. But once in the past, Jim uncovers a surprising truth about the machine, the girl, and his own reality. Written by Anonymus

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Plot Keywords:

time travel | See All (1) »


Edit

Details

Country:

Language:

Also Known As:

Synchronicity  »

Company Credits

Production Co:

 »
Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

Aspect Ratio:

2.35 : 1
See  »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Message Boards

Discuss Synchronicity (2014) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?