IMDb > Ek Tha Tiger (2012) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
Ek Tha Tiger
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guide
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
Ek Tha Tiger More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 14:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [Next]
Index 136 reviews in total 

116 out of 199 people found the following review useful:

Avoidable!

1/10
Author: Navneet Singh from Gandhinagar, India
15 August 2012

I went to watch this movie with lots of expectation(because some of my friends told me it's Salman's best) but what it sucks totally.

Why people make movie when they don't have a story?? Yes, Ek Tha Tiger is without story.

I think this is worst movie i watch after bodyguard with worst ending.

Yes it's smashing all record because of Salman Khan presence and Independence day is another factor.

Other(Dabangg,Wanted) salman's khan movie is good in comparison with ek tha tiger.

I kinda like music only, Mashallah is good.

in sort this movie is for Salman Khan fans, who worship him!!

Was the above review useful to you?

128 out of 226 people found the following review useful:

It is not a Tiger's roar rather it is Meow.

5/10
Author: dineshprakash from India
15 August 2012

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Watched "EK THA TIGER". It is not a Tiger's roar rather it is meow. An average film. Very tricky situation friend, If you watch film you will repent, because expectations were too high, if you won't then you repent also because hype is too much. Action scenes are innovative and entertaining. Director Mr. Kabir Khan has given more importance to explore new locations rather than thinking about content. There are no limitations to any character. Whenever screenplay writers, Mr. Kabir Khan and Neelesh Mishra want to surprise audiences, they can do anything with logic or without logic. Dialogues are also not upto mark. This is not a fast pace film as it should have been for a spy film not it is so sweet like a romantic film. Music is so so but lyrically it is bad. It is neither a Masala film nor an intelligent one. Performances are also average. It is very difficult to say even one time watch.

Was the above review useful to you?

70 out of 113 people found the following review useful:

Ridiculous Tiger whose mission was just a laughing stock

2/10
Author: Saunak Mukherjee from Bangalore
17 August 2012

First of all the good side: 1) Different from Salman's signature films (BG, Ready, DBNG) 2) Decent Action (though usage of Body Double is very much visible) These are the two reasons why I have given a 2 star rating

Now coming to the Negatives: 1. Kabir Khan wanted to juxtapose everything on top of nothing, as a result this effort is nothing but a damp squib 2. The script forcefully wanted to add a sensitive chapter which became just a laughing stock, basically 0 research on life of secret agents 3. There is nothing called Climax in the movie because Salman Khan finally has to succeed in any kind of chase, action etc. The final scene is utter non-sense 4. The twist that has been added during the intermission can be guessed by anyone from miles away, the director thought it would outsmart us but sadly did'nt 5. Wrong Positioning of the Film - It may read interesting when the plot summary goes like this "A RAW agent goes on a mission to observe Trinity Scientist ..." but believe me, that is just for 15 mins after which he just falls in love without doing any duty...

Verdict - Mashallah !! Salman can only sell a Maruti 800 as BMW !!!

Was the above review useful to you?

47 out of 82 people found the following review useful:

i have seen advisements that entertained me more

1/10
Author: Ihatedekthatiger alot from United Arab Emirates
15 August 2012

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

This movie should have been scrapped midway. It is soo bad that by the end of it i was yearning for the time spend watching it back. You cant put comedy and such a serious topic together and be hopeful that it succeeds. This 6.1 rating is bogus. If you are going to watch it then i hope you have a lot of money cuz u just wasted it on this crap movie. It was so bad that i actually registered on IMDb to tell you how bad it is. The story line is a work of utter nonsense its like a delusional fantasy of a 12 year old. I wont write any spoilers so that all may view this and understand the extent of utter bull this movie contains. I hope you take heed of my warning. overall this movie deserves less then 1 in IMDb rating.

Was the above review useful to you?

45 out of 79 people found the following review useful:

Romantic Cake with ACTION topping!!!

Author: Payal Gade from India
15 August 2012

Definitely a one time watch.... Watch it in theaters for: 1)All the action sequences(specially Kat in second half...it even beats the BOND series) 2)Mesmerizing Salman-Kat Chemistry....(Even they look awesome here :D ) 3)Few witty dialogs about Indo-Pak relations(Its from a common man's heart specially the one at the end) 4)Salman Salman and Salman....("kya TIGER!!!....TIGER to kutte ka naam hota hai..") He portrays an extraordinary spy who's needs are as ordinary as our's(After long time he play a common guy)...Its all about sallu-kat romance and love with a strong flavor of action(Best part of movie)

Please don't search for following : 1)LOGIC 2)LOGIC 3)LOGIC Just don't expect logic or loads of twists...keep your brains out and enjoy the film!!!

Was the above review useful to you?

37 out of 65 people found the following review useful:

If you can bear the first half, second half is worth it!!

7/10
Author: Jay Mehta from Mumbai, India
16 August 2012

Brilliant plot which has been poorly executed till the first half. Bollywood directors seems to be poor in setting up stories (like Players vs. The Italian Job) and that's where this movie takes a beat. The movie bores you till death with poor story flow, pathetic dialogues, mistimed punches, dragged and unrealistic chases/fights. Even the heroics of Salman Khan and acting icon like Girish Karnad could not wake you up.

But come second half and the movie has everything you can expect in this kind of movie. The surprizing twists n turns in the story (reminds me of RACE), perfectly timed punches and very well executed fight sequences will make you change your opinion. For Salman Khan and Katrina fans, its a must watch. Rest might save their money for something better.

Was the above review useful to you?

7 out of 7 people found the following review useful:

Entertaining in every segment..................

8/10
Author: tharukshan12 from Sri Lanka
16 January 2014

This is one of my best seen action films in bollywood till date. From beginning to ending it's gone through as an actionable thriller along with love story very smartly. Beneath the whole movie, salman's performance as a spy could be acceptable. Apart from this point, actions sequences from him really come out stunningly and surprisingly. And his love interest, katrina kaif who's also a spy has given her best in both lovable scenes and action scenes which will undoubtedly make you to be excited. According to me this movie is a great recipe which has tasty ingredients such as action,thriller and love altogether perfectly. All action lovers should not miss this film for any reason which is not only for sallu bhai and kaif but also for this amazing scripted film.

Plus points : Action sequences.

Performance of lead roles.

Amazing climax.

Lovable songs and so on.

Minus points : Movie could have been even lengthier.

Don't miss this wonderful entertainment!!!!!!!!!!

Was the above review useful to you?

8 out of 9 people found the following review useful:

one of the best movie i ever seen

10/10
Author: youmylove_2526 from India
10 January 2013

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

As usual salman khan did wonderful job.he made this movie best ever. well the action of the movie is awesome. i think its never been make such a real action in Indian cinema. i just chemistry between salman and Katrina is outstanding and the music is so melodious i would love to watch this movie 100 times. i suggest all people go and watch again again because they don't make such a real movies all the time because mostly we made romantic movies all the time.but this movie has everything what a expectorates want to be. love this movie and the story is fresh and new. salmon did a mind blowing acting again and Katrina is brilliant with her role.its no way if i give this movie less then 10 out of 10

Was the above review useful to you?

40 out of 73 people found the following review useful:

Salman khan rocks again

10/10
Author: karizmabadrinath from India
15 August 2012

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

I watched Salman khan's much awaited Ek tha tiger movie and was really happy to watch salman khan in action again. More than that he has once again paired up with the gorgeous Katrina kaif in this movie. This movie is an action extravaganza. Right from the first scene salman khan has provided a bright performance and his stunt sequences and timing in the comedy scenes are very delightful to watch. Katrina has given a good role after a very very long time. She is very gorgeous in the film. Her stunt sequences are much laudable. Her performance resembles me the performance of Angelina joulie in Mr. & Mrs. smith. She suits perfect with salman. The screenplay was awesome and the background score of the movie gives a charge to the screenplay. The songs are also fantastic. The only lack of the movie is the lack in the story. Kabir khan should have concentrated over the story. This movie is good but it could have been better. Every fan of Salman khan would love this movie but other fans just stay away.

Was the above review useful to you?

7 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

Don't expect to be 'wow'ed just simple entertainment like a mediocre novel.

6/10
Author: jhabrijeshbk from India
25 August 2012

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

After a certain period of time we get used to certain things.For example if Shahrukh laughs in a certain way or Salmaaan renders a dialog or Akshay give a one liner we just may just like it without any logical reason. So if you are someone who asks questions like, Is 'RAW' run by just one person?Don't they have any protocols?How can a spy just asked to be part of a meeting because it will be the hub of intelligence and get the go?, then probably this movie isn't for you.

From a pure entertainment perspective the movie seems to be okay.There are occasions to laughs and some action sequence are nice.Katrina looks lovely as usual.Her Hindi is much improved.

Pace of the movie could have been better.I find it hard to understand why so many songs have to be coaxed into a spy movie.Imagine five songs playing during mission impossible!Overall I would recommend to wait for it to come to one of the channels and watch it on a lazy Sunday.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 14:[1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Plot synopsis Ratings
Awards External reviews Parents Guide
Official site Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history