Call the Midwife (TV Series 2012– ) Poster

(2012– )

Episode List



17 Jan. 2016
Episode #5.1
Easter approaches, and the nuns and midwives are shaken by the birth of a baby with severe, unexplained deformaties.
24 Jan. 2016
Episode #5.2
Barbara is put to the test when a struggling dockworker's wife is forced into a difficult decision about her impending delivery.
31 Jan. 2016
Episode #5.3
Having delivered Jeanette Su's daughter Patsy realizes that Jeanette has typhoid, unlocking old memories of her time in a Japanese internment camp. As the disease claims another victim Jeanette's Chinese husband Benny seems the most likely suspect but Dr Turner discovers the carrier to be an unlikely source. Meanwhile popular primary school teacher Dorothy Whitmore loses her job and flat after falling pregnant by a married man and needs to be found accommodation by the nuns. Dorothy's attempts to rectify matters almost cost her her life and require the kindly ...
7 Feb. 2016
Episode #5.4
Trixie visits burns victim Sadie Bulmer, whose teen-aged son Ian has gained a university place and wants to use it to better life for himself and childhood sweetheart Linda. However Linda falls pregnant, jeopardizing his opportunity and Ian agrees to stay with her. Then Fate steps in. Sister Julienne's patient Ruby Cottingham's difficult pregnancy means hospital admission. But Ruby has been taking thalidomide as a pain-killer and the birth is a far from happy event, requiring a deception on the sister's part and puzzling Dr Turner as more deformed babies are born. On ...

« 2015 |  2016 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page