MOVIEmeter
SEE RANK
Down 21,749 this week

Congratulations! (2013)

8.1
Your rating:
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  
Ratings: 8.1/10 from 33 users  
Reviews: 1 user | 2 critic

In this absurd crime-thriller-comedy, Detective Dan Skok of the Missing Persons Bureau must investigate the unusual case of Paul Ryan Gray, a boy who goes missing in his own house.

Director:

Writer:

0Check in
0Share...

IMDb Picks: May

Visit our IMDb Picks section to see our recommendations of movies and TV shows coming out in May, sponsored by COVERGIRL.

Visit the IMDb Picks section

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 3499 titles
created 23 Dec 2012
 
a list of 560 titles
created 22 May 2013
 
a list of 1110 titles
created 05 Oct 2013
 
a list of 136 titles
created 07 Oct 2013
 
a list of 39 titles
created 29 Oct 2013
 

Related Items

Search for "Congratulations!" on Amazon.com

Connect with IMDb


Share this Rating

Title: Congratulations! (2013)

Congratulations! (2013) on IMDb 8.1/10

Want to share IMDb's rating on your own site? Use the HTML below.

Take The Quiz!

Test your knowledge of Congratulations!.
2 wins & 1 nomination. See more awards »
Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Comedy | Drama | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.6/10 X  

After being blindsided by an unthinkable crisis, a small-town photographer volunteers at a suicide hot line where he finds a clue that may unravel the mystery behind his grief.

Director: Scott Honea
Stars: Lisa B. Whitfield, Keith Barber, Louisa Cambridge
Blood Car (2007)
Comedy | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.5/10 X  

In the near future, gas prices are at an astronomical high. One man is determined to find an alternate fuel source. That alternate fuel source turns out to be blood...HUMAN BLOOD.

Director: Alex Orr
Stars: Mike Brune, Anna Chlumsky, Katie Rowlett
Crime | Drama | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.8/10 X  

James Park, a retired undercover detective, faces his worst nightmare when his young son Cody is kidnapped by a mysterious criminal connected to his dark past.

Directors: D.J. Holloway, Sun Kim
Stars: Jun Sung Kim, C.S. Lee, Alexandra Bokyun Chun
24 Exposures (2013)
Crime | Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.3/10 X  

In this sexy thriller a photographer who specializes in erotic photo shoots is suspected of murder when one of his models is found dead. Starring the creators of 'You're Next.'

Director: Joe Swanberg
Stars: Adam Wingard, Simon Barrett, Caroline White
1 (2009)
Sci-Fi | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.1/10 X  

A bookshop renowned for its rare works is mysteriously and completely filled with copies of a book entitled 1, which doesn't appear to have a publisher or author. The strange almanac ... See full summary »

Director: Pater Sparrow
Stars: Zoltán Mucsi, László Sinkó, Pál Mácsai
Welcome I (2009)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.6/10 X  

Bilal is 17 years old, a Kurdish boy from Iraq. He sets off on an adventure-filled journey across Europe. He wants to get to England to see his love who lives there. Bilal finally reaches ... See full summary »

Director: Philippe Lioret
Stars: Vincent Lindon, Firat Ayverdi, Audrey Dana
G (2002)
Drama | Romance
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.9/10 X  

"G" is a Gatsbyesque love story set against Hip-Hop's invasion of the Hamptons.

Director: Christopher Scott Cherot
Stars: Richard T. Jones, Blair Underwood, Chenoa Maxwell
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.7/10 X  

1940: the entire population of Friar, New Hampshire walked up a winding mountain trail, leaving everything behind. 2008: the first official expedition into the wilderness attempts to solve the mystery of the lost citizens of Friar.

Directors: Jesse Holland, Andy Mitton
Stars: Cassidy Freeman, Anessa Ramsey, Lee Wilkof
Drumline: A New Beat (TV Movie 2014)
Comedy | Drama | Music
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

Danielle (Dani) Bolton, an upper class Brooklyn girl, defies her parents in order to attend a college in Georgia so she can join - and revitalize - their once-prominent drumline.

Director: Bille Woodruff
Stars: Alexandra Shipp, Nick Cannon, Leonard Roberts
Comedy | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.9/10 X  

Making the most of the family home while her parents are away, Nicole, 22 years old, is enjoying a peaceful summer with her best friend Véronique. When Nicole's older brother shows up with ... See full summary »

Director: Stéphane Lafleur
Stars: Julianne Côté, Pierre-Luc Lafontaine, Luc Senay
Synchronicity III (2014)
Mystery | Sci-Fi | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

From the creators of The Signal (Sundance 2007) comes Synchronicity, a mind-bending 'Sci-fi Noir' in the tradition of Dark City, Blade Runner, and Alphaville. When physicist Jim Beale ... See full summary »

Director: Jacob Gentry
Stars: Chad McKnight, Brianne Davis, AJ Bowen
Heavy Water (2014)
Drama | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

Home after 5 years in prison, River must choose between his broken family and a strange, 'perfect' drug from an old friend.

Director: Andrew Donoho
Stars: Carter Jenkins, Jayson Warner Smith, Wes Watson
Edit

Cast

Credited cast:
...
Dan Skok
...
Mrs. Gray
...
Mr. Eddie Gray
...
Childers
...
Detective Houlihan
Graeme McKeon ...
David Gray
...
Jeff Gray
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
BreeAnna Baines ...
Neighbor Family
Derrick Baines ...
Neighbor Family
Patricia Baines ...
Neighbor Family
Tonya Baines ...
Neighbor Family
Byron Baudo ...
Detective Klein
...
Reporter 1
Chris Bouchard ...
Reporter #3
...
Mrs. Alexander
Edit

Storyline

In this absurd crime-thriller-comedy, Detective Dan Skok of the Missing Persons Bureau must investigate the unusual case of Paul Ryan Gray, a boy who goes missing in his own house.

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

There's no such thing as a missing person, only missing information

Genres:

Mystery

Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

3 March 2013 (USA)  »

Filming Locations:


Company Credits

Production Co:

,  »
Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Color:

See  »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Never say never. We do that all the time.
2 March 2013 | by (United States) – See all my reviews

If you think "Airplane!" is a screamingly funny movie, you might find this one amusing. This is a standard missing-person film with a very non-standard approach just as "Airplane!" is a standard air disaster film with a very non-standard approach. A 7-year-old boy goes missing. The police are called. They suspect he's still in the house. Instead of blanketing the neighborhood and surroundings with posters of the lost child, they blanket the house with posters. Literally. Ha, ha. Get it?

The search goes on for months, limited to the environs of the house. The police detectives move in and stay with the family, searching the house over and over again. And over, and over, and over. Ha, ha.

We saw this film at the Cinequest film festival in San Jose. The film was made in an Atlanta suburb, in the childhood home of the filmmaker while his parents were on vacation. It's crowd-funded. Ha, ha. Get it?


5 of 9 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Message Boards

Recent Posts
Just saw the trailer industrialsenshi-badseed
Discuss Congratulations! (2013) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?