Fred Dinenage Murder Casebook (TV Series 2011– ) Poster

Episode List



7 Oct. 2012
Lord Lucan
Fred Dinenage looks back over the life of Lord Lucan; the aristocratic figure whose glamorous life became tainted by murder, mistaken identity and events that would launch the biggest manhunt in British history. Lord Lucan's life had gone from gambling, parties and weekends in the country to a bitter divorce, a custody battle for his children and huge debts. His only way out was to murder his wife - instead he murdered the nanny when he mistook her for Lady Lucan. He then attacked his estranged wife who managed to escape with severe injuries. Meanwhile Lord Lucan was ...
14 Oct. 2012
Peter Manuel
Fred Dinenage examines the horrific murders performed by Scottish serial killer Peter Manuel. Manuel was hanged at the age of 31, convicted of 7 murders but suspected of many more. He was a cold ruthless killer with no motive and an in controllable rage... who just wanted to be the centre of attention.
21 Oct. 2012
Mary Bell
Fred Dinenage examines the brutal crimes of Child Killer Mary Bell. At just 11 years old Mary Bell shocked the country when she was convicted of strangling two young boys aged just 3 and 4. What made this child commit such horrific acts and can children who have murdered change?
28 Oct. 2012
The Monster Butler
Fred Dinenage investigates one of Scotland's most enigmatic serial killer - Archibald Hall, known as the Monster Butler. Hall's lust for a luxurious lifestyle turned him from a conman into a callous murderer.
4 Nov. 2012
John Straffen
Fred Dinenage looks back over the life of John Straffen; at the age of 21 he strangled two little girls but escaped the hangman's noose due to his low IQ of just 58. After six months at Broadmoor Straffen escaped and committed a third murder on another young girl in a local village. This time he was reprimanded in maximum security prisons and remained so for the next 55 years. Straffen died in prison in 2007 but continues to carry the title of Britain's longest serving prisoner.
11 Nov. 2012
The Cannock Chase Murders
During the 1960s, fear spread through the local community of Cannock Chase. Children were being snatched from the streets, sexually assaulted and murdered. Fred Dinenage re investigates the brutal killings that sparked one of the biggest manhunts in police history, and led to the conviction of Raymond Leslie Morris. Fred meets detectives Conrad Joseph and John Farrall who worked first hand on the child killer hunt and finds out with Professor David Wilson how difficult putting together a photofit of a killer is.
25 Nov. 2012
The Blackout Ripper
Fred Dinenage looks back over the life and crimes of RAF cadet Gordon Cummins. During the London Blitz of 1942, terror stalked the war torn streets. It was not just the horror of German bombs falling from the sky... the fear was created by a spree killer. It just one week four women were brutally killed and two women attacked. Not since Jack the Ripper had there been such a gruesome spate of murders... earning Cummins the title... The Blackout Ripper.

« 2011 |  2012  2013  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page