8.4/10
15

Beyond the Darkness (2016)

Out of the Darkness (original title)
The movie follows the story of Jonah Thomas, a US senator, who gets trapped in an epic battle fought between life and death.

Director:

Writer:

Photos

Add Image Add an image

Do you have any images for this title?

Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Drama

Eli is a man in his twenties with a calling on his life from a young age, but he's been running from that calling - a modern day Jonah. After being fired by his father, arguing with his ... See full summary »

Director: Shawn Justice
Stars: Adam Elliott Davis, Graham Greene, John Lewis
Bad Fellaz (2015)
Action | Comedy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 8.1/10 X  

In the tradition of THE GODFATHER, BLACK CAESAR and GOOD FELLAS comes a tale of family, trust, honor and betrayal. The story of the mob's first Black don.

Director: William Lee
Stars: Mel Novak, Joe Estevez, Shawn C. Phillips
We Monsters (2015)
Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.3/10 X  

Paul and Christine know: Their teenager daughter Sarah, thrown by their separation, is capable of about anything, including killing her best friend. Wanting to protect their daughter they ... See full summary »

Director: Sebastian Ko
Stars: Mehdi Nebbou, Ulrike C. Tscharre, Janina Fautz
Documentary
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 8/10 X  

Examines the new media monopoly by corporations in America versus the public battle for truth and democracy.

Director: Jean-Philippe Tremblay
Stars: Julian Assange, Robert Baer, Joe Biden
Comedy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 2.9/10 X  
Director: Shirley Yung
Stars: Pak-ho Chau, Annie Liu, Alex Tak-Shun Lam
Horror | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.7/10 X  

Based on a true story, shot in THE REAL EXORCIST HOUSE, a young woman returns to her old family home, the site of an infamous exorcism and discovers the devil never left. This film was shot... See full summary »

Director: David Trotti
Stars: Cara Artman, Cara Barresi, Hayden Benbenek
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.2/10 X  

Detectives in a remote town pore through every frame of a troubling tape to find the whereabouts of three missing college students. The chilling footage becomes more and more disturbing ... See full summary »

Director: Mark Edwin Robinson
Stars: Johanna Braddy, Lili Mirojnick, Morgan Krantz
Element I (2016)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.6/10 X  

Desperate to recall the memory of his dead wife, a financial advisor turns to hypnosis as a means to reshape the past.

Director: Jon Keeyes
Stars: Michael Ironside, Steven Michael Quezada, Paul Stuart
The Forgotten I (2014)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.5/10 X  

When a father and son are forced to squat in an empty London council estate scheduled for demolition, 14 year old Tommy starts to hear strange noises coming from the boarded-up flat next ... See full summary »

Director: Oliver Frampton
Stars: Clem Tibber, Shaun Dingwall, Elarica Johnson
Vision (2009)
Biography | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

The life story of the multi-talented German nun Hildegard von Bingen. The film portrays an original woman - best known as a composer and religious visionary - whose grand claims often run ... See full summary »

Director: Margarethe von Trotta
Stars: Barbara Sukowa, Heino Ferch, Hannah Herzsprung
Adventure | Fantasy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.3/10 X  

An allegory of the life of a believer on a journey from the City of Destruction to the Celestial City.

Director: Danny Carrales
Stars: Daniel Kruse, Jeremiah Guelzo, Hugh McLean
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.1/10 X  

When a group of unsuspecting teenagers get together for a party at a secluded lakeside cabin, things don't turn out quite as they'd hoped. What begins as a wholesome weekend getaway quickly... See full summary »

Director: Nick Young
Stars: Laura Reintertson, Cole Stevenson, Nick Koscik
Edit

Cast

Credited cast:
...
...
Gabriel
Kelly Cameron ...
Aubrey
...
Chloe
Rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Jesse Allen ...
Agent Gilman
Bo Bissell ...
Angel Warrior #2
Nathan Black ...
Angel Warrior #5
Kimberly Bramlet ...
Martha
...
Senator McLuster (as Tom Costello)
...
Jane Isner
...
Agent Morris
...
Senator Baker
Conner Evans ...
Ramsey
Kip Farrar ...
Winston
...
Roman Soldier #1
Edit

Storyline

The movie follows the story of Jonah Thomas, a US senator, who gets trapped in an epic battle fought between life and death.

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Plot Keywords:

religion | See All (1) »

Genres:

Thriller

Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

15 March 2016 (USA)  »

Also Known As:

Beyond the Darkness  »

Filming Locations:

 »

Company Credits

Production Co:

 »
Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Color:

Aspect Ratio:

2.35 : 1
See  »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Message Boards

Discuss Beyond the Darkness (2016) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?