Connect with IMDb

2012 | 2011

1 item from 2011

Apdg Awards reveals shortlist

2 September 2011 12:04 AM, PDT | Encore Magazine | See recent Encore Magazine news »

The Australian Production Design Guild  has announced the shortlist for its inaugural awards.

Across 13 categories, the awards recognise outstanding design talent in the screen and theatre industry.

The Apdg Awards will be held at Nida on the 21st September.  

Apdg Awards Shortlist

The Docklands Studios Melbourne Apdg award for design on a feature film

The Tree - Steve Jones-Evans; production designer DaybreakersGeorge Liddle; production designer Beneath Hill 60Clayton Jauncey; production designer

The Encore Apdg award for design on a short film

The CartographerJane Shadbolt; designer/director The Missing Key - Jonathan Nix; designer/director, Shane Ingram; 3D designer The Telegram ManDavid McKay; production designer

The Matchbox Pictures Apdg award for design on a television drama

Hawke - Carrie Kennedy; production designer, Ben Morieson; production designer Cloudstreet - Herbert Pinter; production designer Paper GiantsJon Rohde; production designer, Scott Bird; art director

The Next Printing Apdg award »

- Georgina Pearson

Permalink | Report a problem

2012 | 2011

1 item from 2011, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners