American Horror Story (TV Series 2011– ) - Plot Summary Poster

Plot Summary

  • Both physical and psychological horrors affect a decomposing family, workers and residents of an insane asylum, a coven of witches, and a cast of circus freaks in this anthology series, focusing on the themes of infidelity, sanity, oppression, and discrimination.

  • A horror series where every season is a different story. The first season is about a haunted house, and the family that moved into it. Second season is about an insane asylum and a man who is wrongly accused of murdering several women, including his wife. Third season center's around a coven of witches trying to figure out who their new "supreme" is. Fourth season is about a "Freak Show" and the lives of all the preformers who work there. The fifth season which has yet to be released (October 2015), is about a Hotel.

    - Written by Erica Adina Amaral
  • An anthology series that centers on different characters and locations, including a haunted house, an insane asylum, a witch coven, a freak show and a hotel.

    - Written by Anonymlous


Created by Ryan Murphy, of Glee and Popular, American Horror Story is an FX original series. Described as an anthology series...

See full synopsis » (Warning: contains spoilers!)

See also

Taglines | Synopsis | Plot Keywords | Parents Guide

Contribute to This Page