Dean of Invention (TV Series 2010– ) Poster

(2010– )

Episode List


Season 1

22 Oct. 2010
Meet the Microbots
A new age of medicine is upon us, an era of tiny robots with enormous power, including "nanobots" that are able to enter the bloodstream, find cancerous cells without anyone's guidance and kill them.
2 Nov. 2010
Building the Bionic Body
New advancements in prosthetics are changing the definition of what it means to be disabled. Are we entering an era of bionic humans, when disabled people become hyper-abled?
29 Oct. 2010
Wired Brain
Explores brain-computer interface (BCI), whereby the intentions and desires of the human mind can be read-and translated into action. BCI has the potential to unlock vast new potential powers for humankind.
5 Nov. 2010
Robot Revolution
After years of being relegated to characters in fantasy and science fiction, robots are finally becoming crucial players in solving real-life problems.
12 Nov. 2010
Gonzo for Guano
Developing plants that can harness human and animal.
19 Nov. 2010
Forward Motion
Explores what it takes for Americans to find a way to make the needs of tomorrow fit with our need for mobility.
19 Nov. 2010
Future Flight
Engineers across the U.S. are working on ways to change the way we think about flying.
3 Dec. 2010
Re-Gen Revolution
If scientists could grow new tissue and organs in the lab and safely implant them, would the days of desperate patients waiting for organ donors become a distant memory?

 Season 1 

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page