MOVIEmeter
SEE RANK
Down 9,864 this week

Nobody Gets Out Alive (2012)
"Down the Road" (original title)

Not Rated  |   |  Horror, Thriller  |  27 October 2012 (USA)
3.2
Your rating:
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  
Ratings: 3.2/10 from 616 users  
Reviews: 14 user | 22 critic

A group of college students escape their troubled lives but only to find themselves fighting for their lives from a revenge seeking mad man.

Director:

Writer:

(screenplay)
Watch Trailer
0Check in
0Share...

Watch Now

From $2.99 on Amazon Instant Video

10 Best Back-to-School TV Shows

Dust off your varsity jacket and get excited for fall with our list of the 10 best back-to-school TV shows.

Visit our Family Entertainment Guide

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 32 titles
created 29 Jan 2013
 
a list of 4248 titles
created 05 May 2013
 
USA
a list of 40 titles
created 10 Mar 2014
 
a list of 8229 titles
created 19 Jun 2014
 
a list of 35 titles
created 3 weeks ago
 

Related Items

Connect with IMDb


Share this Rating

Title: Nobody Gets Out Alive (2012)

Nobody Gets Out Alive (2012) on IMDb 3.2/10

Want to share IMDb's rating on your own site? Use the HTML below.

Take The Quiz!

Test your knowledge of Nobody Gets Out Alive.

Videos

Photos

Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Morbid (2013)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.5/10 X  

A small town becomes the playground to a masked killer stalking and killing the locals for no apparent reason. With the town's sheriff and locals still more worried about a high school ... See full summary »

Director: Chuck Conry
Stars: Olivia Hiers, Brandon Magouirk, Richard Chilton
Action | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.1/10 X  

To reach the sea, a soldier has to fight his way through zombie hordes as well attempt to help other survivors along the way.

Director: Rene Perez
Stars: Robert Tweten, Iren Levy, John J. Welsh
Nailbiter (2013)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.3/10 X  

The Maguire family is forced to take sudden refuge in a seemingly abandoned storm cellar from a deadly tornado.

Director: Patrick Rea
Stars: Erin McGrane, Meg Saricks, Emily Boresow
Self Storage I (2013)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.2/10 X  

The friends of a night watchman, at a highly secured self storage facility, are home from college and looking to party.

Director: Tom DeNucci
Stars: Eric Roberts, Jonathan Silverman, Michael Berryman
The Church (2015)
Horror | Thriller

After agreeing to sell the church to make way for a new development, the church board and the development team are met with supernatural disapproval.

Director: Dom Frank
Stars: Clint Howard, Bill Moseley, Ashley C. Williams
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3/10 X  

Jamie and Christian are giving their marriage one last shot for the sake of love and their young son, Dylan. But when Christian proves unable to hold up his end, forces both within and outside their relationship will decide their future.

Director: Nicholas Reiner
Stars: Josh Burrow, Stephanie Fieger, Daniel Brennan
House of Bad (2013)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.1/10 X  

Three sisters on the run with a suitcase full of stolen heroin hide out in their childhood home, which is haunted by the ghosts of their parents.

Director: Jim Towns
Stars: Heather L. Tyler, Sadie Katz, Cheryl Bonty
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.3/10 X  

A startling motive is revealed when psychotic killer Melvin 'Spider' Holiday stalks 8 unsuspecting teenage victims lured to an abandoned amusement park off old Route 66.

Director: Marty Thomas
Stars: Michael Copon, Rachel Lara, Julia Beth Stern
Punishment (2013)
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 2.7/10 X  

When the dead body of a young co-ed is found haven been beaten and brutalized, the small town isn't ready to panic, until a second body is found. A skillful and creative serial killer is on... See full summary »

Director: Dallas Montgomery
Stars: Tyrus 'Tiger' Bazell, Phil Beard, Aron Biedenharn
Punishment II (2008)
Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.2/10 X  
Director: Danny Matier
Stars: Nic Bishop, Roxane Wilson, Scott McRae
Comedy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  

Mark Randy, a recent graduate, undergoes a quarter life crisis. Tired of the monotony of office work and urban life, he tries to figure out the meaning of his life. A college friend, Tony, ... See full summary »

Director: Arsen Kharatyan
Stars: Bianca Babcock, Alex Busche, Gregory A. Chafin
Down the Road (Video 2013)
Comedy | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

Down The Road is the feature film debut from co-writer/directors Rob Reed and Aidan Synnott, devised with and starring Steve Marsh. In the vein of 'Withnail and I' and 'The Trip', this part... See full summary »

Directors: Rob Reed, Aidan Synnott
Stars: Steve Marsh, Aidan Synnott, Joseph Kennedy
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
Jenn
...
Deron
...
Mike
...
Michelle
...
Danny
...
Jared
Nikki Bell ...
Angie
...
Hunter Isth
...
Doctor Owen
Noam Harary ...
Brandon
Joe Gariffo ...
Tim
...
Scary Man
Patrick Michael ...
Harold
Ann Wood ...
Ethna
Zowie-Ella Mayer ...
Zowie
Edit

Storyline

A father, Hunter Isth, is rocked by a tragic accident in his life. He flees town and is no longer seen. Partying teenagers fall victim to a town lunatic. Throughout the years the stories become urban legends and more than likely, myths. In present day we meet Jenn, a tough and beautiful girl, who has just been released from an extensive stay at the hospital. When her parents bring her home she barely has time to rest as her friends come over and drag her out camping for the weekend. Seven friends venture out to the woods but as each friend starts to disappear one by one they each try to survive the wrath of a true mad man. Written by Anonymous

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Genres:

Horror | Thriller

Certificate:

Not Rated | See all certifications »

Parents Guide:

 »
Edit

Details

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

27 October 2012 (USA)  »

Also Known As:

Nobody Gets Out Alive  »

Filming Locations:

 »

Company Credits

Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

Aspect Ratio:

1.78 : 1
See  »
Edit

Did You Know?

Trivia

Writer/director Jason Christopher had Brian Gallagher and Chelsey Garner listen to "Love Hurts" by Nazareth to get in the right emotional frame of mind for an intense torture set piece between the two. See more »

Crazy Credits

See ya for the next flick ... See more »

Soundtracks

Lost At Sea
Performed by: Kid Felix
See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

See more (Spoiler Alert!) »

User Reviews

 
In these woods Nobody Gets out Alive
2 March 2013 | by (United States) – See all my reviews

There are horror films coming out all the time, but when it comes to the slasher genre there are multiple elements that are a must for it to work. You have to have a great kills, a cool story, and above all else a memorable killer. The latest to try their hand at the genre is Nobody Gets Out Alive that attempts to deliver homage to 80's slasher flicks, but does it work?

Nobody Gets Out Alive follows a group of partying teenagers who head out to the woods for a weekend of camping fun. But when each of them is slowly killed off they believe that the legend of the town lunatic might prove to be more than just a story. This film has almost everything it needed to become a memorable hit, but sadly is missing one of the biggest parts which is the cool killer. The story works fine, but the killer itself lacks anything to really bring the fear level up to anything other than bland. This plays more like a thriller featuring some slashing as opposed to a full on slasher flick. The performances are pretty bad, with a few that deliver average at best, but that's pretty normal for a lot of these films, but you make up for it with the great kills and nudity, but not so much here. There are some decent kills that are fun to watch, but it still plays it too safe to deliver the goods.

This is one of those slasher flicks that had every element it needed to work, but missed the mark. Even the average killer had a decent back story to create the legend, but still struggles to do anything. It takes a long time for anything to start happening and by the time it does you may have already lost interest.


5 of 6 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Message Boards

Recent Posts
Great idea, but.. tickz
Man, I can't get that time back.. nightbreed00
Yay! my first content advisory! chillymac26
To all "Worst Movie EVER" guys out there herman-kilk
Discuss Nobody Gets Out Alive (2012) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?