IMDb > GR30k (2010) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
GR30k
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guide
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
GR30k More at IMDbPro »

Write review
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Index 8 reviews in total 

2 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Not only is it terrible, it's boring.

1/10
Author: darthobbit from Sweden
28 November 2016

So I watch a lot of bad movies for fun but it's rare that I come across one that is so bad that I actually get angry at it. This movie has no redeemable qualities. The acting is terrible, the effects are awful, and the movie just looks so bad. It's like the director saw a bunch of corrupted home videos from the 80's and thought that was a good look for a movie. I could go on forever about how awful this movie looks and just how unpleasant it is to watch it but you get the idea.

Despite the script, the directing, the acting and just everything about the movie, it wouldn't be so bad if it was just interesting or funny or something. Instead the best thing I could say about it is that at least the first 25 minutes didn't bore me to tears unlike the rest of it.

I would only recommend this movie to someone who is looking for a cruel and unusual punishment.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 1 people found the following review useful:

Only Watch If You Hate Yourself

1/10
Author: ponchopup from United States
13 March 2017

I had watched this as a part of Rooster Teeth's Theater Mode, and for the second time ever, I actually regretted it, it was so bad. I thought Thankskilling 3 was the worst movie ever made, but I was wrong. Not only did I hate myself for sitting through this horribly uninteresting and plot-thin movie, I actually left the movie for about five minutes and came back without anything happening. At least Thankskilling 3 had a couple almost decent moments. The only funny or interesting moments in the film were by other people's mockery. No film from Theater Mode had motivated me to write a review for before this, but I couldn't accept that this had anywhere near a 5/10, or even a 4/10. This film actually took 2 hours off of my life.

Was the above review useful to you?

Weird attempt at an animated post-apocalypse movie

3/10
Author: Leofwine_draca from United Kingdom
30 June 2017

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

FUTURE WORLD: CITY OF MASS DESTRUCTION is an attempt to do something different, I'll give it that. It's a comic book style adventure set in a post-apocalyptic universe populated by all kinds of bizarre and outlandish characters who usually end up fighting each other. The film mixes together live action and animation in a weird and unconvincing way and I could only take a few minutes of it at a time before it became off-putting. There's a lot of cheap and cheesy violence and over the top voice performances from just a handful of voice actors, but it doesn't really add up to all that much.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Awful movie

1/10
Author: Sean from United States
9 February 2017

I only watched this movie because it was on Theater Mode from the Rooster Teeth channel, but most of the movies they watch are at least funny bad. This movie was just awful. It makes absolutely no sense. It starts as one movie, gets 30 minutes in and changes to something else without ever resolving the first part of the movie, does that part for way too long with the stupid stoner jokes (30 minutes of stupidity), then switched to yet another movie. This movie makes absolutely no sense, nothing is ever resolved and it just feels like a bunch of incomplete mini movies that are very poorly acted and even more poorly written. I pray to God the writer/director of this movie never worked again because I swear to God I have never seen a worse movie in my entire life, and I have watched a LOT of movies in 44 years.

Was the above review useful to you?

0 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

Funtastic escapist SCI-Fi fare in a 'Heavy Metal' way !

6/10
Author: Chris Mackey (guestar57) from United States
3 October 2012

Captivating SCI-FIer made with mostly green screen effects and lots of costumes & props.

Some parts are a tribute to the HEAVY METAL movies and some have a Cosplay-inspired extravaganza.

The script asks you to suspend belief and the actions of characters totally bring you into the vision of Daniel Falicki.

Video-games have nothing on this film,It's all there-Heroines who battle pure evil and monsters in all forms.

The colors are extreme and totally escapist hues, Missing nothing in a spectrum of a banquet for the eyes….and ears the soundtrack is pretty wonderful too.

Was the above review useful to you?

0 out of 4 people found the following review useful:

Amazing and fun

10/10
Author: brucepsquirrel from United States
26 December 2014

Wow, that was fun. I watch a lot of low budget and B-Flick films and this was just cool. Yes, it was done mostly in green screen but when you have a vision like the director, it works. Without giving away anything, I can say that I liked the premise of the world. It was interesting to have mini stories that all related to the big picture. The costumes were innovative. They were appropriate for a post- apocalyptic world. The texture was gritty, almost comic book like. Reminded me of 'Sin City' and 'Manborg'. I loved the lighting. A lot of use of colors. Best of all was the soundtrack. You have to view this film for what it is.

Was the above review useful to you?

0 out of 4 people found the following review useful:

My Review Of "Future World: City Of Mass Destruction"

7/10
Author: ASouthernHorrorFan from United States
24 July 2013

"Future World" is director Daniel Falicki's tribute to "Heavy Metal". The film is set in a post apocalyptic landscape during the year 30, 000. It is a completely unique vision, Grand Rapids in the throes of a power struggle amongst the city's elite dynasties, Devoz Corp, Stealbase and the Filmore Collection. The film is a wild and brilliant blend of live action and animation. The story is one told in countless video games and graphic novels about corporate domination in a post apocalyptic society but never has there been one of such vivid and spectacular originality and creativity brought to life the way Falicki has in this movie. It plays like a saga destined for trilogy and most likely housed within an intense cult status of such bizarre materials.

The story is cool and very interesting. The back drop is sci-fi eye candy and the soundtrack is hypnotic. I didn't expect much going into this film but I was very surprised in how almost instantly I became hooked to the plots epic and shifting stories that almost carried out like an anthology with a wrap around that invaded the several mini- stories. Yet the film is a pretty cool and often amusing film filled with out of this world mutants and stoners and almost barbarian warrior like saviors. It was like watching an adult swim show that actually didn't suck and reached a more mature audience. I think anyone who is into gaming or graphic novels will enjoy this film. I don't play video games nor do I read graphic novels but I appreciate the level of talent displayed in them and I really enjoyed this movie. It is a very cool sci-fi/fantasy action/anime explosion of wow! The film's original title was G.R. 30K.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 12 people found the following review useful:

lightning in a bottle

10/10
Author: alexandermroz from Canada
20 December 2012

this movie was so good because it was like tron but nothing like tron legacy. the story was done in a way that was so perfect it would make titanic look like titanic 2. If this movie came out the same year that memento did future world:COMD would have been nominated for best screenplay not Memento. the movie also has an amazing cast and some people give Oscar worthy performances that make tom hanks look like schlock. amazing in almost every way. if you plan on seeing this movie make sure you go in with high expectations because this is one of thoughs rare movies that delivers, Future world city of mass destruction is what we call lightning in a bottle.

Was the above review useful to you?


Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings External reviews
Parents Guide Official site Plot keywords
Main details Your user reviews Your vote history