(2011– )

Episode List



2 May 2011
The Point of Rescue
DS Charlie Zailer and her constable Simon Waterhouse investigate when Geraldine Brethrick and her young daughter are found dead. The early view is that Geraldine killed them both,an opinion endorsed by criminologists Harbord and Hey,but her husband Mark,on business at the time,claims she was perfectly happy. However Geraldine's friend Cordy,who found the corpses,tells Charlie that Mark was a controlling husband. Furthermore his alibi is suspect. Against the advice of her friend Esther Taylor,Sally Thorne,having seen the murders on television,decides to visit Mark,with...
3 May 2011
The Point of Rescue: Part 2
Sally finds herself in a house with the man who told her he was Mark Bretherick and now tells her that Mark is out to kill her. Mark himself is shown a picture of Sally and he tells the police that this was the woman who claimed to be Esther Taylor. Simon discovers a photo of another woman and her daughter,Maria Olivia and Amy,who attended the same school as Lucy Bretehrick but who apparently returned to Maria's native Spain after marital break-up. The fates of Maria and Amy and the identity of Maria's husband prove to be the key to the other murders but Charlie and ...

 2011  2012  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page