IMDb > "Magical Project S" A Perfect Score Deserves Sukiyaki! (1996)

"Magical Project S" A Perfect Score Deserves Sukiyaki! (1996)"Mahô shôjo Pretty Sammy" A Perfect Score Deserves Sukiyaki! (original title)

« Prev | 3 of 26 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Original Air Date:
18 October 1996 (Season 1, Episode 3)
Plot Keywords:

Episode Crew
Directed by
Kazunori Tanabashi 
Katsuhito Akiyama (series director)
Kôji Masunari (ending sequence)
Eiji Suganuma (opening sequence)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Hiroki Hayashi  creator
Yôsuke Kuroda 

Produced by
Taro Maki .... planner
Tôru Miura .... planner
Kazuaki Morijiri .... producer: Pioneer LDC
Yumi Murase .... producer: TV Tokyo
Original Music by
Yoshikazu Suo 
Cinematography by
Tsugio Ozawa 
Film Editing by
Toshio Henmi 
Art Direction by
Shigemi Ikeda 
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Makoto Bessho .... series assistant director
Art Department
Takuya Kawami .... color key
Kôji Masunari .... storyboard artist: ending sequence
Yoshihiro Oda .... storyboard artist
Eiji Suganuma .... storyboard artist: opening sequence
Kenji Teraoka .... design works
Sound Department
Yasunori Honda .... sound director
Animation Department
Hiroaki Gôda .... animator: opening sequence
Takashi Hashimoto .... animator: opening sequence
Katsuzo Hirata .... animator: opening sequence
Nobutaka Ito .... animator: opening sequence
Michio Itô .... animator: opening sequence
Takahiro Kishida .... animator: ending sequence
Fumitomo Kizaki .... animator: opening sequence
Fumio Matsumoto .... animator: opening sequence
Takuya Matsumoto .... animator
Mitsuru Obunai .... animator: opening sequence
Jun Okuda .... character designer
Tetsuya Sato .... animator
Eiji Suganuma .... animator: opening sequence
Hirofumi Suzuki .... animator: opening sequence
Kazuo Takigawa .... animator
Masaki Tanaka .... animator (as Seiki Tanaka)
Yoshihiro Watanabe .... animator
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?
Tony Oliver ... Digital Agent: West Wing (voice: English version)
Andrew Philpot ... Makoto Mizushina / Hirosh (voice: English version) (as Andy Philpot)

Steve Blum ... Digital Agent / Synchron City Programmer / Underground Software Dealer / Vacuum Man (voice: English version) (as Steven Blum)
Doug Stone ... Male Scientist (voice: English version)
Jack Kandel ... Emperor Of Jurai (voice: English version)
Masami Kikuchi ... Tenchi Kawai / Tenchi Masaki

Matt K. Miller ... Tenchi (voice: English version)
Yuri Amano ... Kiyone Amayuri
Susan Brecht ... Rumiya (voice: English version)

Petrea Burchard ... Ryoko (voice: English version)
Lara Cody ... Tsunami (voice: English version)
Jennifer Darling ... Ayeka (voice: English version)

Debi Derryberry ... Ryo-Ohki / Pixy Misa / Misao Amano (voice: English version)
Wendee Lee ... Female Scientist / Radio Newscaster / Strolling Mother / Flier Girl / Yuka / Kiyone (voice: English version)

Rebecca Forstadt ... Leopard Lady (voice: English version)
Ellen Gerstell ... Mihoshi (voice: English version)
Yûko Kobayashi ... Washû

Sherry Lynn ... Kiyone / Sasami (voice: English version)
Rica Matsumoto ... Chihiro Kawai
Ai Orikasa ... Ryôko

Susan Turner-Cray ... Misao Amano / Pixy Misa (voice: English version) (as Sue Turner-Cray)
K.T. Vogt ... Washu / Yuma (voice: English version)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Katsuhito Akiyama (episode director)
Takeshi Ashizawa (episode director)
Makoto Bessho (episode director)
Kôji Ogawa (episode director) (as Kouji Ogawa)
Mujô Sanbi (episode director)
Toshiaki Suzuki (episode director)
Kazunori Tanabashi (episode director)
Shin'ichi Watanabe (episode director) (as Shinichi Watanabe)
Shunji Yoshida (episode director)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Anonymous  (episode writer) (as Mystery Writer X)
Naruhisa Arakawa  (episode writer)
Marc Handler  English version
Hiroki Hayashi  creator
Hideyuki Kurata  (episode writer)
Yôsuke Kuroda  (episode writer)
Jiro Takayama  (episode writer)
Michiko Yokote  (episode writer)

Music Department
Sharyn Scott .... dubbed singer: "Dream Away" opening, "Money No More", "Magicial Door" (as Sharon Scott)
Other crew
Tôru Miura .... planner

Additional Details

Also Known As:
"Mahô shôjo Pretty Sammy: A Perfect Score Deserves Sukiyaki! (#1.3)" - Japan (original title)


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Magical Project S" (1996)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
IMDb TV section IMDb Animation section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.