IMDb > "Guiding Light" Episode dated 6 February 1985 (1985)

"Guiding Light" Episode dated 6 February 1985 (1985)"The Guiding Light" Episode dated 6 February 1985 (original title)

« Prev | 1496 of 1967 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Pamela K. Long (head writer) &
Jeff Ryder (co-head writer) ...
View company contact information for Episode dated 6 February 1985 on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
6 February 1985
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)
Jack Armstrong ... Wally Bacon

Patricia Barry ... Sally 'Miss Sally' Gleason

Larkin Malloy ... Kyle Sampson
Nancy Pinkerton ... Helen Kennedy
Larry Weber ... Clarence Bailey (as Lawrence Weber)
rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Judi Evans ... Beth Raines
Marko Maglich ... Johnny 'Dub' Taylor
Beverlee McKinsey ... Alexandra Spaulding
Anna Tendler ... Michelle Bauer

Kim Zimmer ... Reva Shayne

Episode Crew
Directed by
Matthew Diamond 
Writing credits
Pamela K. Long  head writer (as Pamela Long Hamner) &
Jeff Ryder  co-head writer

John Kuntz (associate head writer) &
Elaine Potwardoski (associate head writer) &
Addie Walsh (associate head writer) &
Christopher Whitesell (associate head writer)

Stephanie Braxton (writer) &
Stephen Demorest (writer) &
Trent Jones (writer) &
Megan McTavish (writer) &
Pete T. Rich (writer) &
N. Gail Lawrence (writer)

Produced by
Gail Kobe .... executive producer
Leslie Kwartin .... producer
Janet Manzo .... assistant producer
Hope Harmel Smith .... associate producer
John Whitesell .... producer (as John P. Whitesell II)
Film Editing by
M. Scott Cole (video tape)
Ronald L. Miller (video tape)
Casting by
Betty Rea 
Art Direction by
Richard C. Hankins 
Harry B. Miller 
Ron Placzek 
Set Decoration by
Ron Kelson 
Wesley Laws  (as Wes Laws)
Costume Design by
Nancy Adzima  (as Nanzi Adzima)
David Dangle 
Makeup Department
Joseph Cola .... makeup artist (as Joe Cola)
Linda Librizzi .... hair stylist
Debra Provenzano .... hair stylist
Sue Saccavino .... makeup artist
Production Management
Ellen M. Boyd .... production supervisor
Edward Trach .... executive in charge of production: Procter & Gamble Productions
Vincent Verrico .... production supervisor
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Robert Kochman .... associate director (as Robert D. Kochman)
JoAnne Sedwick .... associate director
Sound Department
Jay Chicon .... audio (as Jay Chichon)
Jay Judell .... audio
Camera and Electrical Department
Norman Ferro .... video operator
Frank Fosso .... video operator
Ralph Holmes .... lighting director
Jene Youtt .... lighting director
Casting Department
Jimmy Bohr .... casting assistant
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Rita Barbera .... wardrobe
Eric Concklin .... wardrobe
Madeline Wing .... wardrobe
Music Department
Barbara Miller-Gidaly .... music supervisor (as Barbara Miller)
Other crew
James Angerame .... technical director
Susan Dansby .... production assistant (as Susan R. Dansby)
Emile Husni .... technical director
Mortimer J. O'Brien .... stage manager
Mary O'Leary .... assistant to producers
Carol Sedwick .... production assistant
Donna Pippin Vaughan .... production assistant (as Donna P. Vaughan)
Locke Wallace .... stage manager
Series Cast
These people are regular cast members. Were they in this episode?
Stephen Brackley ... Vic Moore
Bill Curry ... Luke Taylor
Mark Lewis ... Kurt Corday
David Little ... Lt. Jeff Saunders
Michael Lombard ... Cardinal Malone

John Morrissey ... David Preston (as John Martinuzzi)
Brian McElroy ... Ben Reade #2
Brad O'Hare ... Judge Morgan Arthur

David Lee Russek ... Christos
Jeremy Slate ... Locke Walls

Victor Slezak ... Andy Ferris / Dr. Webster / Roy Baker
Marcus Smythe ... Gordon Middleton
Norman Snow ... Trevor

John Thaddeus ... Jailwhaler

Shawn Thompson ... Simon Hall
Michael Wilding Jr. ... Jackson Freemont
Jack White ... Lionel Harris
Aaron Mullins ... David Reardon-Lewis
James Anthony Nielsen ... Anthony James 'J' Chamberlain #1
Cynthia Dozer ... Alicia Rhomer
Kristi Ferrell ... Roxanne 'Roxy' Shayne Corday
Peggy Flood ... Becky
Frances Foster ... Vera

Barbara Garrick ... Charlotte Wheaton

Annabelle Gurwitch ... Gina Daniels
Robin Johnson ... Darcy Dekker
Lisby Larson ... Calla Matthews

J. Smith-Cameron ... Nancy Ferris

Rebecca Staab ... Jessica Lynn 'Jessie' Matthews
Don Briscoe ... Unknown
Alison Hills ... Friend of Marina
John Bolger ... Phillip Granville Spaulding

Richard Council ... Cliff

Antonie Knoppers

Robert Dionne ... Mike Fantini 2004
Cecelia Walker ... Laura Sarah Marler Bauer
Kim Parks ... Dorie Von Halkein
Anne Marie Stefani ... Actor
Cori Zimmer ... Rebecca Scott Donnelly

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Walter Gorman 
Christopher Goutman 
Nick Havinga 
Andrew D. Weyman 
Joseph K. Chomyn (1968-1970)
Ted Corday (1950s)
Adam Reist (episode director)
Ellen Wheeler (2002-2003, 2004-)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Sheri Anderson  head writer (1987)
Terrell Anthony  dialogue writer (1995)
William J. Bell  1956-1957
John Boruff  head writer (1960s)
Joyce Heft Brotman 
L. Virginia Browne  head writer (1983)
Robert Cenadella  head writer
Bridget Dobson  head writer (1975-1979)
Jerome Dobson  head writer (1975-1979)
James Gentile 
Jay Hammer  (as Charles Jay Hammer)
Don Hastings 
Claire Labine  head writer (2000-2001)
Matt Labine  co-head writer (2000-2001)
James Lipton  head writer
Kiki McCabe 
Victor Miller  co-head writer (1995-1996)
Agnes Nixon  head writer (1958-1965)
Danielle Paige 
Gene Palumbo  1981-1982
Irna Phillips  creator
Dorothy Ann Purser  1992-1993
Jean Rouverol  co-head writer (1975-1976)
Frank Salisbury  1981-1982
Patricia Falken Smith  head writer (1982)
Robert Soderberg  head writer (1969-1973)
Edith Sommer  head writer (1969-1973) (as Edith R. Sommer)
Millee Taggart  head writer (2002-2003)
Gabrielle Upton  head writer (1968)

Produced by
Lucy Ferri Rittenberg .... executive producer (1952-1976)
Al Rabin .... co-executive producer
Leslie Rossinoff .... associate producer
Charlotte Savitz .... producer (as Charlotte Savitz Ciraulo)
Mary Alice Dwyer-Dobbin .... executive producer (2002) (uncredited)
Original Music by
Art Phillips (1993-1994)
Rick Rhodes (1983)
Douglas Thornton (1990-1998)
Art Direction by
Ed Mitchell 
Makeup Department
Melanie Demetri .... makeup artist
Vladimir Reichenbach .... hair stylist (as Val Reichenbach)
Marie Rossi .... hair stylist (2003-)
Mary Anne Spano .... makeup artist
Julie Teel .... makeup artist
Production Management
Michele Armour .... production supervisor
Kenneth L. Fitts .... executive in charge of production: Proctor & Gamble Productions (1994-1996)
Kate Sunbury .... unit manager
Special Effects by
Nick Houghton .... special effects
Drew Jiritano .... special effects supervisor
Andrew Mortelliti .... special effects
Neil Ruddy .... special effects director (2005-2006)
Neil Ruddy .... special effects (2000-2001)
John Stifanich .... special effects
Hugh Aodh O'Brien .... stunts (as Hugh A. O'Brien)
Scott Rhodes .... stunt coordinator
Scott Rhodes .... stunts
Edward Wheeler .... stunt double (as Ed Wheeler)
Music Department
Brian D. Siewert .... composer: opening title music (2001-2002)
Production Companies

Additional Details

Also Known As:
"The Guiding Light: (1985-02-06)" - USA (original title)


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Guiding Light" (1952)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.