IMDb > "Brookside" Paint (1993)

"Brookside" Paint (1993)

« Prev | 680 of 1528 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Phil Redmond (creator)
Valerie Windsor (written by)
View company contact information for Paint on IMDbPro.
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
22 November 1993 (Season 1, Episode 1335)


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)
John Burgess ... David 'Bing' Crosbie
Vince Earl ... Ron Dixon
Paul Byatt ... Mike Dixon
Mark Lennock ... Tony Dixon

Nicola Stephenson ... Margaret Clemence

Anna Friel ... Beth Jordache
Brian Regan ... Terry Sullivan

Michael Starke ... Thomas 'Sinbad' Sweeney
Kazia Pelka ... Anna Wolska
Gladys Ambrose ... Julia Brogan
Ken Campbell ... Oscar Dean
Kirk Smith ... Keith Rooney

Episode Crew
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Phil Redmond  creator
Valerie Windsor  written by

Produced by
Phil Redmond .... executive producer
Original Music by
Steve Wright 
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Illy .... first assistant director
Camera and Electrical Department
Ian Duncan .... gaffer
Music Department
Dave Roylance .... composer: theme music

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Directed by
Romey Allison 
Jeremy Ancock 
David Attwood 
Celia Bannerman 
Sylvie Boden 
Emma Bodger 
Steven Bookbinder 
Nigel Bristow 
Sue Butterworth 
Philip Casson 
Audrey Cooke 
Chris Corcoran 
Robert Delamere 
Judith Dine 
Philip Draycott 
Haldane Duncan 
Sue Dunderdale 
Jon East 
Keith Evans 
Henry Foster 
Tim Fywell 
Keith Gabriel 
Robert Gabriel 
Stephen Garwood 
Terry Green 
Jo Hallows 
Nicky Higgens 
Andrew Higgs 
Phill Hill 
Danny Hiller 
Julian Holmes 
Ken Horn 
David Innes Edwards 
Pedr James 
Jo Johnson 
Chris Johnston 
Dominic Keavey 
Richard Kelly 
Michael Kerrigan 
Nicholas Laughland 
Diarmuid Lawrence 
Barry Letts 
Brian Lighthill 
Rita Leena Lynn 
Bruce MacDonald 
Alan Marsden 
Daikin Marsh 
Cameron McAllister 
Ric Mellis 
Betsan Morris Evans 
Paul Murphy 
Matthew Napier 
Jeff Naylor 
Daniela Neumann 
Kay Patrick 
David Penn 
Nic Phillips 
Nicholas Prosser 
Beryl Richards 
Julian Richards 
David Richardson 
Jill Robertson 
Matthew Robinson 
Rob Rohrer 
Peter Rose 
Mark Sendell 
Pip Short 
Jeremy Silberston 
Bren Simson 
Richard Spence 
Richard Standeven 
Rupert Such 
Sue Sutton Mayo 
Bob Tomson 
Garth Tucker 
Ali Turnbull 
Lou Wakefield 
Keith Washington 
Misha Williams 
David Winn 
Claire Winyard 
Philip Wood 
Jeremy Woolf 
Paul Wroblewski 
Johnathan Young 
Tim Holloway (multiple episodes 2000)
A.J. Quinn (1989-1990)
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Alan Boulter 
Joe Boyle 
Gary Brown 
Marianne Colbran 
Bill Dawson 
James Doherty 
Helen East 
Jo Fraser 
Sam Jacobs 
Ed Jones 
Colin McKeown  co-creator
Kay Mellor 
Mina Parisella 
Barbara Phillips 
Jane Pritchard 
Phil Redmond  creator
Gareth Roberts  1999-2003
Mike Stott 

Produced by
David Andrews .... producer (1999)
Stuart Doughty .... producer (1984-1987)
Jon East .... producer
Colin McKeown .... executive producer
Cinematography by
Graham Brown (lighting cameraman) (1995-2003)
Film Editing by
Kate Dobson 
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Anthony Boyle .... first assistant director (1986, 1987)
Ben Rothwell .... first assistant director
Mick Ward .... first assistant director
Sound Department
Phil Cartwright .... sound mixer
Special Effects by
Nicky O'Sullivan .... special effects technician
Riky Ash .... stunt coordinator
Riky Ash .... stunts
Ray Nicholas .... stunt coordinator
Steve Truglia .... stunt driver
Camera and Electrical Department
Malcolm Keys .... camera operator (1998-2003)
Other crew
Liz Briggs .... continuity
Catherine Cooke .... script editor
Steve Hughes .... script associate (2000-2002)
Alanna Trott .... script editor
Production Companies

Additional Details

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.