MOVIEmeter
SEE RANK
Down 17,258 this week

Neverlost (2010)

5.1
Your rating:
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  
Ratings: 5.1/10 from 257 users  
Reviews: 4 user | 9 critic

After losing his Kate, his high school sweetheart, in a horrific house fire Josh Higgins' life tumbles into a depressing mix of insomnia and poor choices. After taking seemingly harmless ... See full summary »

Director:

Writer:

0Check in
0Share...

Watch Now

with Prime Instant Video + 1 more

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 38 titles
created 04 Mar 2012
 
a list of 22 titles
created 16 Jul 2012
 
a list of 46 titles
created 25 Feb 2013
 
a list of 5 titles
created 6 months ago
 
a list of 299 titles
created 4 months ago
 

Related Items

Search for "Neverlost" on Amazon.com

Connect with IMDb


Share this Rating

Title: Neverlost (2010)

Neverlost (2010) on IMDb 5.1/10

Want to share IMDb's rating on your own site? Use the HTML below.

Take The Quiz!

Test your knowledge of Neverlost.
Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Ejecta (2014)
Sci-Fi
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.4/10 X  

The story of one night on earth that changed everything we know about the universe.

Directors: Chad Archibald, Matt Wiele
Stars: Julian Richings, Lisa Houle, Adam Seybold
Dead Genesis (2010)
Drama | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.6/10 X  

Seven months have passed since the dead took over. Many cities and states have been abandoned and left to die. Several self sufficient hunting groups have been established to take on the ... See full summary »

Director: Reese Eveneshen
Stars: Emily Alatalo, Lionel Boodlal, Colin Paradine
Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6/10 X  

June 1988...Summer Was Never The Same. In the House of Flies tells the story of young lovers whose lives are inadvertently changed forever. An innocent couple, Heather (Lindsay Smith) and ... See full summary »

Director: Gabriel Carrer
Stars: Lindsay Smith, Ryan Kotack, Henry Rollins
Scarce (2008)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4/10 X  

SCARCE depicts the gruesome fate of three lost snowboarders trapped at an isolated forest cabin owned by two menacing locals who harvest human flesh. As the day of the slaughter nears, they... See full summary »

Directors: Jesse Thomas Cook, John Geddes
Stars: Steve Warren, Gary Fischer, Chris Warrilow
The Door IV (2014)
Horror
Director: Patrick McBrearty
Stars: Alys Crocker, Jessie Yang, Sam Kantor
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.8/10 X  

When travelling through Resurrection County, mind the signs, one false move out there could be your last. When four suburbanite campers roll into the remote town of Enoch, they find that ... See full summary »

Director: Matt Zettell
Stars: Dayton Knoll, Adam Huss, Kathryn Michelle
Antisocial I (2013)
Horror | Sci-Fi | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.4/10 X  

Five university friends gather at a house party to ring in the New Year. Unbeknownst to them, an epidemic has erupted outside, causing outbreaks around the world.

Director: Cody Calahan
Stars: Michelle Mylett, Cody Ray Thompson, Adam Christie
Last Breath II (2010)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.9/10 X  

A husband and wife, whose marriage is built on shifting sand, find themselves imprisoned by a sadistic killer - forced to make choices that will ultimately determine their family's survival or demise.

Director: Ty Jones
Stars: Mandy Bannon, James Brink, Jeff East
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.3/10 X  

Siblings, Brad and Lisa Carpenter, along with two lifelong family friends, Will and Vanessa, set out to cross Eastern Canada enroute to an annual family reunion. Their road trip takes them ... See full summary »

Director: Gabriel Carrer
Stars: Breanne TeBoekhorst, Jennifer De Lucia, Daniel Zuccala
Action | Horror | Thriller

Bruce (Ry Barrett) is an ordinary repairman tormented by a crippling sense of responsibility for his disabled wife Samantha, an ex-policewoman (Tianna Nori), the survivor of a gang-related ... See full summary »

Director: Gabriel Carrer
Stars: Ry Barrett, Tianna Nori, Bruce Turner
Action | Horror | Thriller

It's a long, hard road out of hell.

Director: Gabriel Carrer
Stars: Ry Barrett, Emily Alatalo, Erin Stuart
Short | Action | Fantasy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.1/10 X  

DEAD ALL NIGHT - In the tradition of 'Mad Max', 'Escape From New York' and 'The Warriors' comes violent, blood-filled action film that tributes the 80's style of film making. In a post ... See full summary »

Director: Christopher Giroux
Stars: Ry Barrett, Robert Nolan, Breanne TeBoekhorst
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
Josh Higgins (as Ryan Barrett)
Emily Alatalo ...
Kate
...
Megan Mills
Samuel Borstein ...
Kate's Father (as Sam Borstein)
Gary Fischer ...
Dr. Irwin
Patricia Ball ...
Abigail Higgins
...
Frank Higgins
Paige Albrecht ...
Pharmacist
...
Serino
Alison Campbell ...
The Nurse
Bryan Crockett ...
The Hospital Cop
Alexena Whiting ...
Girl in grocery store
Wilhelmina Maxwell ...
Willie
Ali Rothwell ...
Prison Shrink
Scott Sherar ...
Man in park
Edit

Storyline

After losing his Kate, his high school sweetheart, in a horrific house fire Josh Higgins' life tumbles into a depressing mix of insomnia and poor choices. After taking seemingly harmless sleeping pill, Josh is thrusted from his current banal existence to one that he had lost years earlier. As the walls of his own psychosis slowly start to close in around him, Josh must race to save himself, Kate and the parallel life that he vows can never again become...lost. Written by Anonymous

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

The best dreams never die

Genres:

Fantasy | Thriller

Certificate:

See all certifications »
Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

9 June 2011 (Canada)  »

Filming Locations:


Box Office

Budget:

CAD 125,000 (estimated)
 »

Company Credits

Production Co:

 »
Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

See  »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

 
Good by indie standards
22 June 2011 | by (Barrie, Ontario,Canada) – See all my reviews

This film is a good example of the better end of low-budget indie films. Largely character-driven, a gritty tragic romance/thriller which manages to avoid most of the clichés of the genre. Production values are fairly good; although the sound quality isn't quite up to Hollywood standards, the visuals hold their own. Worth the time to watch.

A nice surprise is that this film seems to show the director has talent in genres outside the slasher/horror direction of much of his other work. He also clearly cares about getting a script fully completed and solid before trying to put it on film, so you don't get a sense of rushed or weak writing.

This film is currently on Canadian tour with the writer/director (and sometimes some of the actors) rather than via a distributor, and appearing in some film festivals, so you may get a chance to see it locally. If so, I suggest you do, as you'll probably get the chance to discuss it with the writer/director afterwards.


9 of 13 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Message Boards

Recent Posts
Fantastic Office for a Prison Shrink flinched
Discuss Neverlost (2010) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?