Summer Season (TV Series 1985– ) Poster

(1985– )

Episode List



25 Jun. 1985
Two old ladies meet in Glasgow and weave fantasies about trips to Paris.
2 Jul. 1985
Picture Friend
After a drunken woman falls off a bus, and is taken to hospital overnight, she starts to have disturbing memories.
9 Jul. 1985
Glamour Night
The play involves a glamour photography session. During the photo-shoot the photographers begin trying to coerce a model into posing topless, leading eventually to an angry outburst from the model.
11 Jul. 1985
Time Trouble
Tension between the East and the West escalate and the radio warns that a nuclear war is becoming a distinct possibility. Liverpudlian Michael Angelis takes his two young sons to London by train. The older of the two boys, Carl, is a chess prodigy. The younger son is a normal boy with no interest in chess. They arrive at a Chess event where visiting Russian Grand Master Krylov plays several games simultaneously. Unbeknown to his accompanying KGB escort Krylov is hoping to manufacture an opportunity in which he can defect. Krylov easily beats all of his opponents ...
16 Jul. 1985
Radio Pictures
Actors rehearse and record a radio play.
23 Jul. 1985
The Dumb Waiter
In the kitchen, two assassins await the arrival of their victim. But someone keeps sending them messages via the dumb waiter.
22 Aug. 1985
Kisses on the Bottom
What do the characters on the seaside postcards get up to in private?


See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page