IMDb > "Legend of the Seeker" Unbroken (2010)

"Legend of the Seeker" Unbroken (2010)

« Prev | 43 of 44 Episodes | Next »

Legend of the Seeker: Season 2: Episode 21 -- Zedd attempts to reverse the insidious dark magic Darken Rahl used to make Cara betray her friends, but the wizard's powerful spell instead drastically alters the lives of Richard, Kahlan and everyone else.


User Rating:
8.7/10   209 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Kenneth Biller (developer) &
Stephen Tolkin (developer) ...
View company contact information for Unbroken on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
15 May 2010 (Season 2, Episode 21)
Zedd attempts to reverse the insidious dark magic Darken Rahl used to make Cara betray her friends, but the wizard's powerful spell instead drastically alters the lives of Richard, Kahlan and everyone else. | Full synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order) (complete, awaiting verification)

Craig Horner ... Richard Cypher

Bridget Regan ... Kahlan Amnell

Bruce Spence ... Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander

Tabrett Bethell ... Cara Mason

Craig Parker ... Darken Rahl

Laura Brent ... Dahlia

Elizabeth Blackmore ... Sister Marianna

Brooke Williams ... Jennsen

Matthew Le Nevez ... Leo
James Gaylan ... Commander Trimack

Tandi Wright ... Alina
Sophie Henderson ... Sister Deidre

Katie Fitchett ... Sister Karyn

William Morgan Sheppard ... Keeper (voice) (as W. Morgan Sheppard)
Shavaughn Ruakere ... Mistress Sara
Aleisha Boyes ... Sister of the Dark

Jeff Szusterman ... Soldier
rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Genevieve Aitken ... Mord Sith (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Michael Hurst 
Writing credits
Kenneth Biller (developer) (as Ken Biller) &
Stephen Tolkin (developer)

Michael Sussman (written by) (as Mike Sussman)

Terry Goodkind (based on the book by)

Produced by
Mark Beesley .... producer
Kenneth Biller .... executive producer (as Ken Biller)
Sally Campbell .... producer
Joshua Donen .... executive producer
Chad Fiveash .... co-executive producer
Moira Grant .... co-producer
Ned Nalle .... executive producer
Sam Raimi .... executive producer
David Roessell .... producer
James Patrick Stoteraux .... co-executive producer (as James Stoteraux)
Michael Sussman .... co-executive producer (as Mike Sussman)
Rob Tapert .... executive producer
Stephen Tolkin .... co-executive producer
Original Music by
Joseph LoDuca 
Cinematography by
Kevin Riley (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Peter Roberts 
Casting by
Jessie Disla 
Production Design by
Robert Gillies 
Art Direction by
Mike Becroft 
Jennifer Ward (supervising art director)
Set Decoration by
Megan Vertelle 
Costume Design by
Jane Holland 
Makeup Department
Vinnie Ashton .... make-up and hair designer (as Vinnie Smith)
Hayden Bloomfield .... make-up and hair artist: second unit
Production Management
Nicola Spencer .... post-production supervisor (as Nicky Spencer)
Sarah Spurway .... production manager
Jo Tagg .... production manager: second unit
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Robyn Grace .... first assistant director
Luke Robinson .... second unit director
Craig Wilson .... first assistant director: second unit
Emma Wright .... second assistant director
Art Department
Andrew Durno .... set dresser
Colin Elms .... set dresser
George Hamilton .... offset art director
Donna Marinkovich .... set dresser
Roger Murray .... prop designer
Matt Austin .... stand-by props (uncredited)
Sound Department
Chris Burt .... sound designer
Tony Johnson .... production sound mixer
Jonathan Bruce .... foley artist (uncredited)
Jonathan Bruce .... sound effects editor (uncredited)
Special Effects by
Dean Clarke .... special effects supervisor
Roger Murray .... creature designer
Visual Effects by
Marko Los .... visual effects artist
George Port .... visual effects supervisor
Brough Johnson .... visual effects editor (uncredited)
Wayne McCormack .... horse master
Steve McQuillan .... stunt and fight coordinator
Genevieve Aitken .... stunts (uncredited)
Peter Dillon .... stunt performer (uncredited)
Teresa Ellwood .... stunt performer (uncredited)
Lachlan Parkinson .... stunt performer (uncredited)
Dayna Porter .... stunts (uncredited)
Lauren Shaw .... stunt performer (uncredited)
Erika Takacs .... stunt department coordinator (uncredited)
Camera and Electrical Department
Dave Garbett .... director of photography: second unit
Pete Gilmour .... gaffer
Simon Hawkins .... key grip
Peter Janes .... camera operator
Ulric Raymond .... camera operator
Casting Department
Annabel Lomas .... casting: New Zealand
Faith Martin .... casting: Australia
Carole Pagonis .... casting manager
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Erin O'Neill .... costume supervisor
Jaindra Watson .... assistant costume designer
Andy Mowbray .... costume administrator (uncredited)
Location Management
Janne Harwood .... location manager
Music Department
Jason Smith .... music editor
Other crew
Raf Green .... story editor
Rebecca Hutton .... production accountant
Dianne Moffatt .... script supervisor
George Samir Nader .... production staff (as George S. Nader)
Nicki Paluga .... story editor
Phee Phanshell .... production coordinator: second unit
Fiona Wadman .... production coordinator
Crew believed to be complete

Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

44 min
Sound Mix:
Dolby Digital (Dolby 5.1)
USA:TV-14 (S, V)

Did You Know?

Zed recites the words "koonut kaliffee" as part of the ritual to try to break the enchantment binding Kara to Darken Rahl. In the "Star Trek" episode "Amok Time", "koonut kaliffee" is the name of the ritual T'Pring invokes to try to break the betrothal binding her to Spock.See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Legend of the Seeker" (2008)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits External reviews IMDb TV section
IMDb Action section IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.