Rock & Chips (TV Series 2010–2011) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

24 Jan. 2010
In 1960 16-year old schoolboy Derek 'Del Boy' Trotter is living in Peckham with his grandparents, his idle father Reg and his hard-working mother Joan, who is employed as an usherette at the local picture house and frequently has to rebuff the advances of the amorous manager. Del has a penchant for wheeling and dealing but Joan is dissatisfied with her useless spouse and tentatively embarks upon an affair with Freddie ' the Frog' Robdal, a cultured art lover - who also happens to be a notorious burglar recently released from prison.
29 Dec. 2010
Five Gold Rings
Helped by her knitting-obsessed mother-in-law Violet Joan brings up baby Rodney with Reg none the wiser that he is not the father. Del meanwhile is impressing his friends with fake diamond rings with which he hopes to wow the girls,whilst selling imported American records and almost getting nicked by zealous police cadet Slater. Out on bail Freddie approaches Joan who takes his money but initially sends him away. However,when she gets a job as his cleaner he declares his love for her and she is happy to succumb.They see the New Year in together,dancing cheek to cheek ...
28 Apr. 2011
The Frog and the Pussycat
Joan continues her affair with Freddie despite his being investigated for a jewel robbery in Margate. Del chats up schoolgirl Barbara Bird,impressing her with his Lambretta and plans to make a film called 'Dracula on the Moon'. Joan's randy boss Ernie tries to force a dirty weekend with her under the guise of location spotting and gets his fingers broken by Freddie but Freddie gets remanded in custody after Joan pawns a stolen ring he gave her. He is eventually released after the star witness goes abroad and there is much celebration in the local pub. Barbara's lonely...

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page