Another Earth
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Connect with IMDb

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

2 items from 2016

McG To Direct 'Masters Of The Universe'

22 January 2016 8:32 AM, PST | The Playlist | See recent The Playlist news »

For a few years now, Hollywood has been trying to reboot "Masters Of The Universe," and make the 1987 version with Dolph Lundgren a distant memory. Back in 2012, Jon M. Chu ("G.I. Joe: Retaliation") was tapped to direct, but left a little while later. Then in 2014, a shortlist of directors emerged for the project including Mike Cahill (“Another Earth”), Jeff Wadlow ("Kick-Ass 2"), Chris McKay (“The Lego Batman Movie”), and Harald Zwart (“The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones"), but not much movement happened on that. However, the project now has someone at the helm, and it's not much more exciting than any of those names. Read More: 5 Iconic '90s Music Videos Directed By McG Three letter wonder McG ("Charlie's Angels," "3 Days To Kill") is in talks to direct "Masters Of The Universe." Alex Litvak and Mike Finch (who paired on 2010's "Predators") penned »

- Kevin Jagernauth

Permalink | Report a problem

Jon Hamm, Lena Dunham, Keegan-Michael Key Tapped for Sundance Juries

12 January 2016 10:00 AM, PST | Variety - Film News | See recent Variety - Film News news »

The Sundance Institute has selected Jon Hamm, Lena Dunham, Keegan-Michael Key and Kerry Bishé for its competition juries at the upcoming festival, Variety has learned.

Other notable jury members include “The Cove” director Louie Psihoyos, “The Hunting Ground” director Amy Ziering, Black List founder Franklin Leonard and “Amy” director Asif Kapadia.

The festival opens Jan. 21 in Park City, Salt Lake City, Ogden and Sundance, Utah. The winners will be announced Jan. 30 from the six juries along with five audience awards.

Filmmaker and Sundance Institute alum Taika Waititi, director of “What We Do in Shadows,” will host the awards ceremony. Waititi will be premiering his latest film “Hunt for the Wilderpeople” at the festival and will direct the upcoming “Thor 3.”

Films that have won Sundance awards in recent years include “Me and Earl and the Dying Girl,” “The Diary of a Teenage Girl,” “Whiplash,” “Fruitvale Station,” “Beasts of the Southern Wild, »

- Dave McNary

Permalink | Report a problem

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010

2 items from 2016, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners