Latin Music USA (TV Series 2009– ) Poster

(2009– )

Episode List


Season 1

12 Oct. 2009
This first of four episodes traces the rise of Latin jazz with the great Machito and the explosion of the mambo with Perez Prado and the cha cha cha as they sweep the US from East to West.
12 Oct. 2009
The Salsa Revolution
Puerto Ricans and other Latinos in New York reinvent Cuban and Puerto Rican rhythms, adding elements from soul and jazz to create salsa.
19 Oct. 2009
The Chicano Wave
From Ritchie Valens and Freddy Fender to Linda Ronstadt, Los Lobos, and Selena, a new generation of Mexican Americans raised on rock, rhythm and blues, and country music expresses their cultural identity through Chicano rock, Latin rock, and Tejano.
19 Oct. 2009
Divas & Superstars
Latin pop explodes with Ricky Martin, Shakira, and Gloria Estefan as Latino youth gravitate toward the urban fusions of reggaetón artists like Daddy Yankee and rapper Pitbull.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page