IMDb > "Strike Back" Afghanistan: Part Two (2010)

"Strike Back" Afghanistan: Part Two (2010)

« Prev | 6 of 47 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
8.3/10   306 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Robert Murphy (written by)
View company contact information for Afghanistan: Part Two on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
19 May 2010 (Season 1, Episode 6)
Porter is sent to Afghanistan to find a computer hacker who has cracked the British army's missile guidance codes. The hacker has successfully found a way to redirect missiles to strike American forces. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order) (complete, awaiting verification)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Edward Hall 
Writing credits
Robert Murphy (written by)

Produced by
Andrew Benson .... producer
Andy Harries .... executive producer
Elaine Pyke .... executive producer
Lance Samuels .... producer: Out of Africa Entertainment
Claudine Sturdy .... line producer
Original Music by
Ilan Eshkeri 
Scott Shields 
Cinematography by
Damian Bromley (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Pia Di Ciaula 
Casting by
Gary Davy 
Christa Schamberger (casting director: South Africa)
Production Design by
Rob Harris 
Art Direction by
Jo Riddell 
Set Decoration by
Henry du Rand (series set decorator)
Mark Walker 
Costume Design by
Darion Hing 
Makeup Department
Jacques Gerber .... hair stylist
Samantha Katzen .... makeup artist
Nadine Prigge .... makeup designer
Amanda Ross-McDonald .... makeup artist
Production Management
Zoë Edwards .... production executive (as Zoe Edwards)
Marigo Kehoe .... head of production
Nicki Mousley .... post-production supervisor
Samantha Putter .... unit production manager
Jean Roux .... unit manager (as Jean 'Neef' Roux)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Harry Boyd .... first assistant director
Jaco Smit .... second assistant director
David Tumahole .... third assistant director
Justin Van Der Merwe .... second assistant director
Art Department
Laura Conway-Gordon .... stand-by art director
Mark Erasmus .... stand-by props
David Glasscoe .... property master
Thabile Fabio Mbazwana .... stand-by dresser
Brendan Smithers .... construction manager
Willie Botha .... props fabrication (uncredited)
Brian Glaser .... assistant construction manager (uncredited)
Sound Department
Jo Darling .... adr recording: Kwazi Mojo Media
Andre Feldmann .... boom operator
Jim Goddard .... sound effects editor
Graham Headicar .... supervising sound editor
Martin Jensen .... dubbing mixer
Andy Kennedy .... effects editor
J.J. Le Roux .... sound recordist (as JJ Le Roux)
Kallis Shamaris .... dialogue editor
Naomi Dandridge .... adr mixer (uncredited)
Forbes Noonan .... adr recordist (uncredited)
Special Effects by
Mick 'Stuntie' Milligan .... special effects crew
Antony Stone .... special effects coordinator
Mick 'Stuntie' Milligan .... special effects technician (uncredited)
Donavin Waters .... special effects foreman (uncredited)
Visual Effects by
Sascha Fromeyer .... visual effects supervisor
William Chetwynd .... visual effects artist (uncredited)
Sinéad Cronin .... digital effects (uncredited)
Antony Stone .... stunt coordinator
Brandon Livanos .... stunt performer (uncredited)
Mick 'Stuntie' Milligan .... water safety coordinator (uncredited)
Camera and Electrical Department
Blid Alsbirk .... still photographer: South Africa (as Karin Blid Alsbirk)
MaCaire Cox .... clapper loader
Harmon Cusack .... camera operator
Robert Fischer .... key grip (as Rob Fischer)
Houston Hadden .... focus puller
Andrew Maccallum .... best boy
Bhekizitha Ntshangase .... clapper loader
Nick Rankin .... gaffer
Rob Verner .... focus puller
Gareth Viner .... best boy grip
Casting Department
Victor Jenkins .... casting associate (uncredited)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Dolan Godfrey .... costume assistant
Emily 'Nan' Rakaku .... stand-by costume (as Emily 'Nanafi' Rakaku)
Editorial Department
Vincent Narduzzo .... colorist (as Vince Narduzzo)
Natalie Rogers .... post-production coordinator
Karenjit Sahota .... assistant film editor
Nicci Van Niekerk .... assistant film editor
Shane Warden .... on-line editor
Location Management
Jaco Espach .... location manager
Music Department
Paul Saunderson .... music engineer
Christoph Bauschinger .... music editor (uncredited)
Jessica Dannheisser .... orchestrator (uncredited)
Felix Erskine .... composer: additional music (uncredited)
Risto R Muzik .... music score programmer (uncredited)
Transportation Department
Morgan Pather .... transport manager
Other crew
Rhidian Bridge .... military advisor
Paula Cuddy .... script editor
Terry Fletcher .... script supervisor
Kerry Gill-Pryde .... archive researcher
Nic Grigg .... health and safety officer
Carol Heij .... travel coordinator
Maaria Irtizaali .... production accountant
Ian Johnson .... unit publicity
Gail McQuillan .... production coordinator: South Africa
Lance Peters .... armourer
Chris Ryan .... series consultant
Olly Steele .... armourer
Melinda Stokes .... production accountant
Samantha Swartz .... production secretary
Grace Wilson .... head of finance
Camilla Wren .... production coordinator: UK
Crew believed to be complete

Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

45 min

Did You Know?

Crew or equipment visible: According to internal affairs report all team members equipped with M4 (5,56*45mm standard NATO cartridge), except Collinson. He had MC51??(7.62*51mm Old NATO cartridge). Later Layla Thompson accuses Collinson only team member carrying H&K UMP which only available in 9x19mm, .40SW or .45 ACP.See more »
Movie Connections:
References "The X Factor" (2004)See more »
Short Change HeroSee more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Action section
IMDb UK section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.