The National Parks: America's Best Idea Poster


Primetime Emmy Awards 2010

Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Nonfiction Series
Ken Burns (produced by)
Dayton Duncan (produced by)
Outstanding Writing for Nonfiction Programming
Dayton Duncan
For episode "The Last Refuge".
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Cinematography for Nonfiction Programming
Buddy Squires (cinematographer)
For episode "The Scripture Of Nature".
Outstanding Sound Editing for Nonfiction Programming (Single or Multi-Camera)
Erik Ewers (supervising sound editor/dialogue editor/sound effects editor)
Craig Mellish (dialogue editor/sound editor)
Ryan Gifford (dialogue editor/sound effects editor)
Dave Mast (sound effects editor)
Jacob Ribicoff (music editor)
Margaret Shepardson-Legere (sound effects editor)
Meagan Frappiea (dialogue editor)
For episode "The Scripture Of Nature".
Outstanding Sound Mixing for Nonfiction Programming
Dominick Tavella (re-recording mixer)
For episode "The Scripture Of Nature".

Cinema Audio Society, USA 2010

C.A.S. Award
Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing for Television - Non-Fiction, Variety or Music - Series or Specials
Dominick Tavella (re-recording mixer)
Lou Verrico (adr mixer)

Writers Guild of America, USA 2010

WGA Award (TV)
Documentary - Other Than Current Events
Dayton Duncan
For episode "Episode Two: 1890-1915: The Last Refuge"

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards