MOVIEmeter
SEE RANK
Up 539 this week

Love Crime (2010)
"Crime d'amour" (original title)

6.5
Your rating:
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 -/10 X  
Ratings: 6.5/10 from 3,313 users   Metascore: 63/100
Reviews: 26 user | 95 critic | 21 from Metacritic.com

Ruthless executive Christine brings on Isabelle as her assistant, and she takes delight in toying with the young woman's innocence. But when the protégé's ideas become tempting enough for ... See full summary »

Director:

Writers:

(scenario, adaptation and dialogue), (scenario, adaptation and dialogue)
Watch Trailer
0Check in
0Share...

User Lists

Related lists from IMDb users

a list of 31 titles
created 04 Jan 2013
 
a list of 31 titles
created 25 Jan 2013
 
a list of 45 titles
created 7 months ago
 
a list of 47 titles
created 4 months ago
 
a list of 27 titles
created 3 months ago
 

Connect with IMDb


Share this Rating

Title: Love Crime (2010)

Love Crime (2010) on IMDb 6.5/10

Want to share IMDb's rating on your own site? Use the HTML below.

Take The Quiz!

Test your knowledge of Love Crime.

User Polls

1 nomination. See more awards »

Videos

Photos

Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.9/10 X  

Parisian murder detective commissioner Pierre Niemans is called to Gueron, a self-sufficient, prestigious university in a mountain valley, to investigate the murder on 32-year old professor... See full summary »

Director: Mathieu Kassovitz
Stars: Jean Reno, Vincent Cassel, Nadia Farès
Crime | Drama | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.1/10 X  

As computer hacker Lisbeth and journalist Mikael investigate a sex-trafficking ring, Lisbeth is accused of three murders, causing her to go on the run while Mikael works to clear her name.

Director: Daniel Alfredson
Stars: Noomi Rapace, Michael Nyqvist, Lena Endre
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 8.7/10 X  

A boat has been destroyed, criminals are dead, and the key to this mystery lies with the only survivor and his twisted, convoluted story beginning with five career crooks in a seemingly random police lineup.

Director: Bryan Singer
Stars: Kevin Spacey, Gabriel Byrne, Chazz Palminteri
8MM (1999)
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A private investigator is hired to discover if a "snuff film" is authentic or not.

Director: Joel Schumacher
Stars: Nicolas Cage, Joaquin Phoenix, James Gandolfini
Alex Cross (2012)
Action | Crime | Mystery
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.1/10 X  

A homicide detective is pushed to the brink of his moral and physical limits as he tangles with a ferociously skilled serial killer who specializes in torture and pain.

Director: Rob Cohen
Stars: Tyler Perry, Matthew Fox, Rachel Nichols
The Caller (2011)
Horror | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.1/10 X  

Troubled divorcee Mary Kee is tormented by a series of sinister phone calls from a mysterious woman. When the stranger reveals she's calling from the past, Mary tries to break off contact. ... See full summary »

Director: Matthew Parkhill
Stars: Rachelle Lefevre, Stephen Moyer, Lorna Raver
Blue Velvet (1986)
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.8/10 X  

The discovery of a severed human ear found in a field leads a young man on an investigation related to a beautiful, mysterious nightclub singer and a group of criminals who have kidnapped her child.

Director: David Lynch
Stars: Isabella Rossellini, Kyle MacLachlan, Dennis Hopper
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 8.2/10 X  

A story between a mole in the police department and an undercover cop. Their objectives are the same: to find out who is the mole, and who is the cop.

Directors: Wai-keung Lau, Alan Mak
Stars: Andy Lau, Tony Chiu Wai Leung, Anthony Wong Chau-Sang
Cortex (2008)
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.3/10 X  

A retired police inspector is stricken with Alzheimer's and decides to move into a residential clinic where he is puzzled by the sudden deaths of several patients.

Director: Nicolas Boukhrief
Stars: André Dussollier, Marthe Keller, Julien Boisselier
Room of Death (2007)
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.4/10 X  

While on a joyride with the headlights turned off, two men hit and kill another man carrying a satchel full of money... See full synopsis »

Director: Alfred Lot
Stars: Mélanie Laurent, Éric Caravaca, Gilles Lellouche
Wild Things (1998)
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

A police detective uncovers a conspiracy behind a case involving a high school guidance counselor, when accusations of rape are made against him by two female students.

Director: John McNaughton
Stars: Kevin Bacon, Matt Dillon, Neve Campbell
Snake Eyes (1998)
Crime | Mystery | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.9/10 X  

A shady police detective finds himself in the middle of a murder conspiracy at an important boxing match in an Atlantic City casino.

Director: Brian De Palma
Stars: Nicolas Cage, Gary Sinise, John Heard
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
...
Patrick Mille ...
Guillaume Marquet ...
Gérald Laroche ...
Gérard
Julien Rochefort ...
L'avocat
...
Le juge
Marie Guillard ...
Claudine - la soeur d'Isabelle
...
Le premier responsable de Barney & Johnson
Matthew Gonder ...
Le second responsable de Barney & Johnson
Jean-Pierre Leclerc ...
L'adjoint de Gérard
Stéphane Roquet ...
Fabien
Frederic Venant ...
Un cadre (as Frédéric Venant)
Stéphane Brel ...
Le voisin d'Isabelle
Marie-Bénédicte Roy ...
La surveillante de la prison
Edit

Storyline

Ruthless executive Christine brings on Isabelle as her assistant, and she takes delight in toying with the young woman's innocence. But when the protégé's ideas become tempting enough for Christine to pass on as her own, she underestimates Isabelle's ambition and cunning -- and the ground is set for all out war. Written by Anonymous

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

A nail-biting thriller in the vein of BASIC INSTINCT and FATAL ATTRACTION... [Scandinavian DVD.] See more »


Certificate:

Not Rated | See all certifications »

Parents Guide:

 »
Edit

Details

Country:

Language:

| |

Release Date:

2 September 2011 (USA)  »

Also Known As:

Crime d'amour  »

Filming Locations:

 »

Box Office

Opening Weekend:

$43,335 (USA) (16 September 2011)

Gross:

$538,356 (USA) (18 November 2011)
 »

Company Credits

Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Sound Mix:

| |

Color:

Aspect Ratio:

1.85 : 1
See  »
Edit

Did You Know?

Trivia

French visa # 123960. See more »

Connections

Remade as Passion (2012) See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Love, Suspense, and a Shattered Ceiling
28 October 2011 | by (Columbus, Ohio) – See all my reviews

In Love Crime, the French have taken Mike Nichols' Working Girl and turned it into a true thriller, not just a sociological study of corporate ambition and intrigue. Isabelle (Ludivine Sagnier) is the young executive in a large global corporation; Christine (Kristin Scott Thomas) is her boss and mentor. All's well while they love each other; not so when Christine usurps Isa's ideas without attribution in the name of collaboration.

That first half, where the two execs jockey for success and independence, emphasizes shady but not lethal methods. When an unexpected plot twist changes the film into a more traditional thriller, the film is nonetheless fascinating as the protagonist makes her way through a maze created by herself and seemingly deadly for her career and her personal life.

The late director, Alain Corneau, crafts the intrigue so as to allow his actors the widest scope for their talent, especially Sagnier, who goes from introverted neophyte to deadly colleague learning from her mentor the tricks necessary to break through the glass ceiling. Not so successful is Corneau with the police, who can't seem to get it right even the second time around.

Typically French is the emphasis on Isabelle to be loved and Christine to be admired. The larceny that ensues can be traced to these driving emotions, and only the French can deconstruct them both and still produce an engrossing suspense.


5 of 6 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Message Boards

Recent Posts
Vous vs tu? post-meridian
Love Crime vs Passion ?!?!? denisebassis
Hellish Bosses Preraphaelite-1
Content advisory for parents ettully
Love Crime and Damages oneseat
Crime and ending song agmcinefilo
Discuss Love Crime (2010) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?