Out of the Wild: The Alaska Experiment (TV Series 2009– ) Poster

Episode List


Unknown Season

14 Apr. 2009
Stranded in Alaska
The experiment begins when nine ordinary people are abandoned off in Central Alaska with only a few essential supplies and a goal to make it back to civilization. Alaska wastes no time testing their wilderness experience and severe hunger sets in.
28 Apr. 2009
Porcupine Stew
Starving and weak, the remaining six team members fight for survival by hunting the second largest rodent in North America.
5 May 2009
Crash Landing
The group takes shelter from the frigid weather under the wing of a dilapidated crashed airplane. The team is starving and finding food is their main priority as one team member is on the verge of collapsing.
12 May 2009
Bringing the Big Gun
The long days of constant physical labor, freezing temperatures, and lack of food in Alaska has wreaked havoc on the team. Now, with some outside help, they're on the hunt for bear.
19 May 2009
Bear Hunt
Alaska continues to challenge the group in ways they never dreamed possible and they are shedding pounds at an alarming rate. After failing in their first attempts at bear hunting they remain determined to go back out and get the big catch.
26 May 2009
Trophy Hunter
The frigid winter temperatures and lack of food are eroding the group's will to survive and Carolyn is slipping nearer to depression. Trish takes matters into her own hands as she goes on a hunting spree to help feed her starving team.
2 Jun. 2009
Out of the Wild
After battling Alaska for nearly a month, the group is desperate. The snow has fallen, temperatures have plummeted, and they are out of food. The search for signs of civilization has grown ever more important if they want to make it out of the wild.

« Season 1 |  Unknown Season 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page