Meet the Browns (TV Series 2009–2012) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

7 Jan. 2009
Meet Brown Meadows
Brown gets way more than he bargained for as he tries to follow Pop Brown's dying wish that he "take care of the old", by opening a retirement home for seniors. Husband & wife Will and Sasha, try to help Brown, but Brown is overwhelmed when the residents of a nearby seniors home are brought to the house after a fire.
7 Jan. 2009
Meet London and the Competition
Brown has been arrested at the airport for saying "bomb" and goes to jail. While he's in jail, Sasha and Cora interview people for the handyman position. When Will comes home with Brown, he talks about his experience in jail. Another handyman, Jesus, comes by to interview, fixes things around the house and gets the job.
13 Jan. 2009
Meet the Dependents and the Divas
Carmen asks Sasha and Will to be foster parents, and we meet Brianna (15) and Joaquin (8). Will and Sasha hesitate because they are so busy with their work, but Cora offers to help by letting the kids stay at Brown's house as long as they need to. We see the first signs that Brianna is very troubled. Precocious Joaquin fits right in at the house. London and Miss Daisy have a Battle of the Divas.
14 Jan. 2009
Meet My Family
The Colonel's daughter, Karen, comes to see him. This gives Brown the idea to plan a Friends and Family day so all of the residents can have visitors. The Colonel is upset with Karen because she put him in a retirement home. She explains, her reason for doing so was because he seemed to become depressed and withdrawn from the world since the death of her mother.
21 Jan. 2009
Meet My Maker
After learning that her childhood friend has died broke and alone, Ms. Edna becomes very depressed and says she's lost the will to live. Cora is shocked and gets the residents to do a "This is Your Life" night to show Edna just how appreciated and cherished she is. Brown mistakenly thinks Jesús is gay after overhearing that Will found him "in the closet".
21 Jan. 2009
Meet the Babies
Brianna brings home a very pregnant friend who wants to take resident at Brown Meadows. Miss Daisy goes missing!
28 Jan. 2009
Meet the Dangerous and the Deadline
A former boyfriend who put Sasha in the hospital gets out of prison and Mr. Brown has till the end of the day to find a winning raffle ticket that London lost while cleaning.
28 Jan. 2009
Meet the Faithless and the Faithful
Mr. Brown hopes to put together a winning combo for a singing contest and Cora gets a visit from a friend who is having marital difficulties.
4 Feb. 2009
Meet the Truth
Brianna has been acting out a lot at school and is suspended for threatening some kids who were bullying Joaquin. Sasha, Will, and Carmen try to find out what is bothering her. Will and Carmen aren't successful, but Sasha finally uncovers Brianna's secret...Brianna reveals to Sasha that she was sexually abused by her mother's boyfriend.
4 Feb. 2009
Meet the Future
Cora and Russell have gone on several more dates. Cora is very smitten with him. London, Daisy and Edna spy on Cora and Russell whenever he comes over. Brown becomes afraid that Cora will fall in love with Russell, move away, leaving him all alone. Brown interrogates Russell, and Russell is scared away.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page