Unforgiven (TV Mini-Series 2009– ) Poster

(2009– )

Episode List


Season 1

12 Jan. 2009
Episode #1.1
Ruth Slater is released from prison after 15 years,having shot two policemen as a teenager,into a world that is new to her. She tells Carol,her probation officer she had a younger sister,Katie,eleven years her junior,who was taken into care and adopted. Now known as Lucy she is a wild child living with middle-class couple Rachel and Michael Belcombe. Ruth visits her old home,whose new occupants,Izzie and John Ingram,unaware of her crime,offer to help her to find her sister. Obtaining work at a meat-canning factory Ruth goes on her first adult date with workmate Brad,...
19 Jan. 2009
Episode #1.2
Izzie finds out that a drunken Ruth shot the policemen coming to evict her and her sister from the house where the Ingrams now live and Ruth confesses it to Brad,who is understanding. John Ingram is also sympathetic,believing she has paid for her crimes and sets up a meeting with the Belcombes though they refuse to let Ruth see Lucy. Their natural daughter Emily,though,finds Ruth's letters to her sister and is moved,informing Ruth anonymously that Lucy attends York university. Steve Whelan,maintenance man at Ruth's flat,sees the picture of the younger sister and,...
26 Jan. 2009
Episode #1.3
Feeling she has been too hard on Ruth,Izzie accompanies her to York University to see Lucy but Ruth cannot face up to speaking to her. Meanwhile Steve goes to the Belcombes' house and kidnaps Emily,believing her to be Lucy,and takes her to a lock-up. He phones Ruth in York to say he has her sister and will make her suffer,forcing Ruth to enter Lucy's classroom and put her on the phone to tell Steve he has the wrong sister. Kieran tips them off as to where Steve is holding Emily and a rescue takes place. But will Lucy respond well when Ruth tells her the truth about ...

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page