Episode List


Season 1

17 Mar. 2009
Le bonheur dans le crime
During the French Restoration, Docteur Crosnier, a Paris physician, settles down in the small town of Valognes. For his leisure time, he enrolls in the fencing course given by fencing master Benoît Stassin and his daughter Claire. While crossing swords with the beautiful but domineering young woman, Crosnier is called to the local manor where Countess de Savigny is in the process of a difficult delivery. Crosnier saves the mother but the baby is already dead when he arrives. Following this painful experience, Count Charles de Savigny, Delphine's loving husband, makes ...
24 Mar. 2009
La maison du chat qui pelote
The scene takes place in Paris during the First French Empire. "La Maison du chat qui pelote" is a haberdashery managed with due diligence by Monsieur Guillaume, helped by his faithful assistant Joseph Lebas. Monsieur Guillaume and his wife have two marriageable daughters, Virginie, the elder, a sweet and sensible woman, and Augustine, who has more charms than her. Unsurprisingly Virginie has difficulty finding a suitor. As for Augustine, she has two lovers, Joseph on the one hand and Théodore de Sommervieux, a young aristocrat and artist, on the other. Monsieur ...

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page