4.1/10
1,707
20 user 16 critic

The Forgotten Ones (2009)

Trailer
2:31 | Trailer

Watch Now

From $2.99 (SD) on Amazon Video

ON DISC
When a devastating boat crash shipwrecks a group of friends in the jungles of an uncharted island, they are savagely picked off one-by-one by a cannibalistic enemy that evolution forgot. A ... See full summary »

Director:

Writer:

(screenplay)
Reviews

IMDb at Comic-Con 2016

Visit our Comic-Con section to see what's trending, watch celebrity interviews, follow event coverage, browse cosplay photos, take our Fan IQ quizzes, and more.

Browse IMDb's Guide to Comic-Con

Videos

Photos

Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Adventure | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.8/10 X  

After a devastating boat crash, a group of friends are stranded on an uncharted island where they encounter an ancient tribe of humanoid creatures.

Director: Roel Reiné
Stars: Emily Baldoni, Nick Mennell, Marc Bacher
Stag Night (2008)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.9/10 X  

Four men out on a STAG NIGHT in New York prematurely exit an underground train after the soon-to-be-best-man begins to hassle two women. Trapped at a deserted station these six adults ... See full summary »

Director: Peter A. Dowling
Stars: Kip Pardue, Vinessa Shaw, Breckin Meyer
Primeval (2007)
Action | Adventure | Crime
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.7/10 X  

A news team is sent to Burundi to capture and bring home a legendary 25-foot crocodile. Their difficult task turns potentially deadly when a warlord targets them for death.

Director: Michael Katleman
Stars: Dominic Purcell, Orlando Jones, Brooke Langton
Martyrs (2015)
Drama | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4/10 X  

A woman and her childhood friend seek out revenge on those who victimized and abused them.

Directors: Kevin Goetz, Michael Goetz
Stars: Troian Bellisario, Bailey Noble, Kate Burton
Drama | Fantasy | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.1/10 X  

Karen, Sarah, and Emma Tunney are all moving to a small town in Pennsylvania where, unknown to them, in 1913, a horrid mine accident trapped dozens of children alive, underground. But there's a problem. They're still alive.

Director: J.S. Cardone
Stars: Lori Heuring, Scout Taylor-Compton, Chloë Grace Moretz
Howl I (2015)
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  

When passengers on a train are attacked by a creature, they must band together in order to survive until morning.

Director: Paul Hyett
Stars: Ed Speleers, Holly Weston, Shauna Macdonald
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.8/10 X  

A small town is haunted by the twin daughters of a wrongfully convicted man. Young Jordan is sent down the path to who the real killer is, only to find the killer is very close to her.

Director: Brett Donowho
Stars: Erick Avari, Steve Bacic, James C. Burns
Drama | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.9/10 X  

A thriller centered on a young woman and her autistic little brother who are trapped in a house with a ravenous tiger during a hurricane.

Director: Carlos Brooks
Stars: Briana Evigan, Charlie Tahan, Garret Dillahunt
Drama | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

An ominous darkness invades a seemingly serene sunflower farm in North Dakota, and the Solomon family is torn apart by suspicion, mayhem and murder.

Directors: Danny Pang, Oxide Chun Pang
Stars: Dylan McDermott, Penelope Ann Miller, Kristen Stewart
Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.2/10 X  

In Italy, a woman becomes involved in a series of unauthorized exorcisms during her mission to discover what happened to her mother, who allegedly murdered three people during her own exorcism.

Director: William Brent Bell
Stars: Fernanda Andrade, Simon Quarterman, Evan Helmuth
The Remaining I (2014)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.3/10 X  

Friends gather at a wedding, but the celebration is shattered by terrifying apocalyptic events forcing them to examine life, love and faith as they must choose between redemption and survival.

Director: Casey La Scala
Stars: Johnny Pacar, Shaun Sipos, Bryan Dechart
Crime | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.6/10 X  

Michael returns home from military school to find his mother happily in love and living with her new boyfriend. As the two men get to know each other, he becomes more and more suspicious of the man who is always there with a helpful hand.

Director: Nelson McCormick
Stars: Penn Badgley, Dylan Walsh, Sela Ward
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
Liz
...
Peter
Marc Bacher ...
Ira
...
Lauren
...
Jake
...
Myra
Mohit Ramchandani ...
Mo
Rhianna Vigrass ...
Flashback Voiceover (voice)
...
Alpha Creature
Andrea Esquivel ...
Creature
Felipe Salazar ...
Creature
Jefferson Arce ...
Creature
Aysha Morales ...
Creature
Nestor Morera ...
Creature
Wilberth Salazar ...
Creature
Edit

Storyline

When a devastating boat crash shipwrecks a group of friends in the jungles of an uncharted island, they are savagely picked off one-by-one by a cannibalistic enemy that evolution forgot. A horrifying action-adventure in the vein of Predator and Lost. Written by Voltage Pictures

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

Fear has a new face.

Genres:

Horror | Thriller

Motion Picture Rating (MPAA)

Rated R for violence and some language | See all certifications »
Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

29 April 2009 (Brazil)  »

Also Known As:

The Tribe  »

Box Office

Budget:

$4,000,000 (estimated)
 »

Company Credits

Production Co:

 »
Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

Aspect Ratio:

2.35 : 1
See  »
Edit

Did You Know?

Trivia

After completing filming, the production crew decided they had produced a movie that did not live up to the original expectations and it would not do well. They decided to remake the movie under the name "The Lost Tribe" with a new director, script and cast. However, the film is being released straight to DVD by "Voltage Pictures". See more »

Goofs

Gives position as 13 67 55 North longitude and 13 35 57 North latitude. Assuming we use west instead of north we would be in the Senegal desert. Would have been an easy correction if someone involved in production ever used a map or GPS. See more »

Connections

Remade as The Lost Tribe (2009) See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

See more (Spoiler Alert!) »

User Reviews

 
Really enjoyable and entertaining offering
22 April 2015 | by (Los Angeles, Ca) – See all my reviews

After being stranded on a strange island, a group of shipwrecked friends finds the area home to a tribe of savage human-like beings and forces them into an extreme mode of survival to get off the island alive.

Overall this one was quite an entertaining effort without too much really wrong here. The biggest plus with this one is the fact that there's a rather engrossing mystery that develops here early on about what exactly's on the island with them and how to defend themselves, which is quite enjoyable for how it goes about this. The concept of being on an uncharted island is good enough to start this off with, but then comes the idea of putting the creatures on there which makes for quite an enjoyable time building up to them by the early ways this goes about it. From the off-screen grunting and growling to the scenes of them stealing their shipwrecked items and stalking them along the way to the first major encounter of them capturing several members of the group in ingenious rope-traps that scores quite well as an action sequence yet never once gives away the creatures and their design which is quite impressive. That's reserved for the first main confrontation in the caves where the remaining members of the expedition are kept to be tortured and killed within the darkened caves which is quite a feat to be done so late in the film but also with the rather chilling sequence it's done with as well making for a great time here as it rolls through the final half with a lot of impressive and enjoyable moments. The battle in the underground tunnels, the chase through the jungle leading to the revelation in the clearing and the final encounter at the enclosed circle of bamboo trees all combine into a great series of scenes that shows off the creatures quite well, gets plenty of action and suspense into this and even throws in some decent amount of gore to really work quite nicely. These do manage to hold off the few small flaws here, namely the fact that the film's not that interesting when focusing on the human cast as they're stories aren't that engaging. The purpose of inviting the ex and her new romantic interest seems only to generate tension within the group as there's little point in inviting them along on a trip like this in the first place, even inviting along the friend who's romantically unattached and going to be around his most recent ex-girlfriend makes his involvement even more questionable, and there's little about their interactions early on that comes off all that enjoyable. The other small flaw is the rather lackadaisical manner this treats the group who are knowingly stuck on the island and rarely react with any sense of urgency or intensity to get off considering the situation present and something obviously there with them. Otherwise, this one was pretty enjoyable.

Rated R: Graphic Violence and Graphic Language.


2 of 3 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Message Boards

Recent Posts
I Hope I Can Run As Fast As Peter On A Bad Leg. timechangelater
UK release under title After Dusk, They Come filmnut1
Did anyone else hear this? LOL ogc3321
Just saw this... Banjo_oz
Can someone explain? stardust_4991
What's the point? chris-g-cj
Discuss The Forgotten Ones (2009) on the IMDb message boards »

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?