4.1/10
1,746
20 user 17 critic

The Forgotten Ones (2009)

When a devastating boat crash shipwrecks a group of friends in the jungles of an uncharted island, they are savagely picked off one-by-one by a cannibalistic enemy that evolution forgot. A ... See full summary »

Director:

Writer:

(screenplay)
Reviews

Watch Now

From $2.99 (SD) on Amazon Video

Videos

Photos

Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Adventure | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.8/10 X  

After a devastating boat crash, a group of friends are stranded on an uncharted island where they encounter an ancient tribe of humanoid creatures.

Director: Roel Reiné
Stars: Emily Baldoni, Nick Mennell, Marc Bacher
2001 Maniacs (2005)
Comedy | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

Eight college students traveling to Florida for Spring Break stumble into a remote town in Georgia where they are set upon by the residents who are out to avenge their deaths by Union troops over 100 years earlier during the Civil War.

Director: Tim Sullivan
Stars: Robert Englund, Lin Shaye, Giuseppe Andrews
Whisper I (2007)
Crime | Drama | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.8/10 X  

Sinister things begin happening to kidnappers who are holding a young boy for ransom in a remote cabin.

Director: Stewart Hendler
Stars: Jennifer Shirley, Blake Woodruff, Michael Rooker
Crime | Horror | Romance
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.1/10 X  

Small-town girl meets mysterious drifter boy, they fall in love. Only in this case, the boy brings with him a family curse and unimaginable horror that rains hell upon the small town.

Director: Dana Mennie
Stars: Max Ryan, Maria Conchita Alonso, Chris Mulkey
Stag Night (2008)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.9/10 X  

Four men out on a STAG NIGHT in New York prematurely exit an underground train after the soon-to-be-best-man begins to hassle two women. Trapped at a deserted station these six adults ... See full summary »

Director: Peter A. Dowling
Stars: Kip Pardue, Vinessa Shaw, Breckin Meyer
Mother's Day I (2010)
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.3/10 X  

The sadistic members of a villainous family return to their childhood home to terrorize the new home owners and their guests.

Director: Darren Lynn Bousman
Stars: Rebecca De Mornay, Jaime King, Shawn Ashmore
Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 4.4/10 X  

After surviving the incidents in Barrow, Alaska, Stella Olemaun relocates to Los Angeles, where she intentionally attracts the attention of the local vampire population in order to avenge the death of her husband, Eben.

Director: Ben Ketai
Stars: Kiele Sanchez, Rhys Coiro, Diora Baird
Adventure | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 2.9/10 X  

Chief Brody's widow believes that her family is deliberately being targeted by another shark in search of revenge.

Director: Joseph Sargent
Stars: Lorraine Gary, Lance Guest, Mario Van Peebles
Drama | Fantasy | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.7/10 X  

Following the loss of his family, a man attempts suicide only to discover upon waking that he can identify people who are about to die

Director: Patrick Lussier
Stars: Nathan Fillion, Katee Sackhoff, Craig Fairbrass
Hatchet (2006)
Comedy | Horror
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.7/10 X  

When a group of tourists on a New Orleans haunted swamp tour find themselves stranded in the wilderness, their evening of fun and spooks turns into a horrific nightmare.

Director: Adam Green
Stars: Kane Hodder, Joel David Moore, Deon Richmond
Forget Me Not II (2009)
Horror | Romance | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.2/10 X  

Recent high school graduates become prey of the vengeful spirit of an innocent girl they wronged long ago.

Director: Tyler Oliver
Stars: Carly Schroeder, Cody Linley, Brie Gabrielle
Jaws 3-D (1983)
Adventure | Horror | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 3.6/10 X  

The sons of police chief Brody must protect civilians at a SeaWorld theme park after a 35-foot shark becomes trapped in the park with them.

Director: Joe Alves
Stars: Dennis Quaid, Bess Armstrong, Simon MacCorkindale
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
Liz
...
Peter
Marc Bacher ...
Ira
...
Lauren
...
Jake
...
Myra
Mohit Ramchandani ...
Mo
Rhianna Vigrass ...
Flashback Voiceover (voice)
...
Alpha Creature
Andrea Esquivel ...
Creature
Felipe Salazar ...
Creature
Jefferson Arce ...
Creature
Aysha Morales ...
Creature
Nestor Morera ...
Creature
Wilberth Salazar ...
Creature
Edit

Storyline

When a devastating boat crash shipwrecks a group of friends in the jungles of an uncharted island, they are savagely picked off one-by-one by a cannibalistic enemy that evolution forgot. A horrifying action-adventure in the vein of Predator and Lost. Written by Voltage Pictures

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Taglines:

Fear has a new face.

Genres:

Horror | Thriller

Motion Picture Rating (MPAA)

Rated R for violence and some language | See all certifications »
Edit

Details

Official Sites:

Country:

Language:

Release Date:

29 April 2009 (Brazil)  »

Also Known As:

The Tribe  »

Box Office

Budget:

$4,000,000 (estimated)
 »

Company Credits

Production Co:

 »
Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Color:

Aspect Ratio:

2.35 : 1
See  »
Edit

Did You Know?

Trivia

After completing filming, the production crew decided they had produced a movie that did not live up to the original expectations and it would not do well. They decided to remake the movie under the name "The Lost Tribe" with a new director, script and cast. However, the film is being released straight to DVD by "Voltage Pictures". See more »

Goofs

Gives position as 13 67 55 North longitude and 13 35 57 North latitude. Assuming we use west instead of north we would be in the Senegal desert. Would have been an easy correction if someone involved in production ever used a map or GPS. See more »

Connections

Remade as The Lost Tribe (2009) See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

See more (Spoiler Alert!) »

User Reviews

 
Superior Horror Film With Superb Staite Performance
17 July 2015 | by (London) – See all my reviews

Director and writer Jorg Ihle has brought all the elements of an exceptional horror film together and fashioned something fresh and unique in cinema. A truly frightening motion picture experience, with an overwhelming atmosphere of unholy dread and tension of an intensity seldom captured on film. Jewel Staite gives an Oscar worthy performance in the role of a young woman who finds herself fighting for her own survival, her lover's, and their companions on a island of pure evil. Creatures pursue them in scenes of relentless horror and she must summon the courage to meet the challenge of unimaginable terribleness. The characterizations are finely developed and as the story progresses, we find ourselves caring deeply for these very richly drawn individuals. No audience member could possibly ignore the plaintive cries of Jewel Staite. They are bone chillingly real, as is the horror under the superb director Jorge Ihle.


0 of 1 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?