IMDb > "Saturday Night Live" Jon Hamm/Coldplay (2008)

"Saturday Night Live" Jon Hamm/Coldplay (2008)

« Prev | 644 of 841 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
7.5/10   104 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
View company contact information for Jon Hamm/Coldplay on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
25 October 2008 (Season 34, Episode 6)
Check out selected sketches from an all-new SNL this week featuring host Jon Hamm, star of AMC's hit... See more » | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Fred Armisen ... Various

Will Forte ... Various

Bill Hader ... Various

Darrell Hammond ... Various

Seth Meyers ... Weekend Update Anchor

Amy Poehler ... Draper's Co-Worker

Andy Samberg ... Various

Jason Sudeikis ... Various

Kenan Thompson ... Various

Kristen Wiig ... Various/A-hole/Nancy Pelosi/Jessica/Gloria Swanson

Bobby Moynihan ... Various

Casey Wilson ... Various

Coldplay ... Themselves - Musical Guest

Jon Hamm ... Himself - Host/Various
rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Don Pardo ... Himself - Announcer (voice)
James Downey ... C-Span Announcer (voice) (uncredited)

Cristina Duarte ... Various (uncredited)
Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar ... Himself (uncredited)

Elisabeth Moss ... Peggy Olson (uncredited)

Emily Robinson ... Trick-or-Treater (uncredited)

Maya Rudolph ... Michelle Obama (uncredited)
Robbie Shakespeare ... Himself (uncredited)

John Slattery ... Roger Sterling (uncredited)
Alexandria Suarez ... Girl (uncredited)

Gunna Wilson ... (uncredited)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Don Roy King 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Doug Abeles  writer
James Anderson  writer
Alex Baze  head writer: Weekend Update
Alex Baze  writer
Jessica Conrad  writer
James Downey  (as Jim Downey)
Steve Higgins  writer
Colin Jost  writer
Erik Kenward  writer
John Lutz  writer
Seth Meyers  head writer
Lorne Michaels  writer
John Mulaney  writer
Simon Rich  writer
Perry Sachs  contributing writer
Andy Samberg  digital shorts (uncredited)
Marika Sawyer  writer
Akiva Schaffer  writer
John Solomon  writer
Emily Spivey  writer
Kent Sublette  writer
Jorma Taccone  writer
Bryan H. Tucker  (as Bryan Tucker)

Produced by
Doug Abeles .... producer: Weekend Update
Ken Aymong .... supervising producer
Michael Bosze .... associate producer
Ayala Cohen .... co-producer
Jennifer Danielson .... associate producer (as Jennifer Taylor Danielson)
Stacey Foster .... coordinating producer
Steve Higgins .... producer
Lyle Jackson .... associate producer
Marci Klein .... producer
Nicholas S. Mallardi .... associate producer
Lorne Michaels .... executive producer
Kevin Miller .... associate producer
Hillary Selesnick Hunn .... co-producer (as Hillary Hunn)
Michael Shoemaker .... producer
Lindsay Shookus .... associate producer
Brian Siedlecki .... associate producer
James Signorelli .... film segment producer
Scott Weinstein .... co-producer
Costume Design by
Tom Broecker 
Makeup Department
Dierdre Harris .... hair stylist
Craig Lindberg .... special makeup effects artist
Amanda Miller .... wigmaker
Katherine O'Donnell .... makeup artist
Bettie O. Rogers .... department head hairstylist
Cara Hannah Sullivan .... hair stylist
Joseph Whitmeyer .... hair stylist: Kristen Wiig
Cassandra Keating .... makeup artist (uncredited)
Art Department
Craig Donnelly .... graphic designer
Judyta Rozycka .... scenic artist
Diana Shaller .... scenic artist
Jeannine Jones .... outside props (uncredited)
Gene Harrison .... stunt coordinator
Camera and Electrical Department
Brian Duffy .... assistant camera (uncredited)
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Matthew Hemesath .... costumer
Jeriana San Juan .... assistant costume designer (as Jeriana Hochberg)
Angielette Smith .... dresser: cast (as Angelielette Smith)
Paul Thompson .... costumer
Deirdre Wegner .... assistant costume designer
Music Department
Andy Samberg .... horns arranger
Andy Samberg .... music recordist (as The Lonely Island)
Akiva Schaffer .... music recordist (as The Lonely Island)
Jorma Taccone .... composer: additional music
Jorma Taccone .... music recordist (as The Lonely Island)
Other crew
Danielle Flora .... choreographer
Paula Pell .... writing supervisor
Ashley Peter .... assistant to seth meyers & james downey
Jeannette Sarpola .... first assistant accountant
Kim Smelter .... production coordinator
Alix Sternberg .... script coordinator
Justin Ulbrich .... production staff
Adam Nicely .... technical consultant (uncredited)
Christoph Tallerico .... intern (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Lorne Michaels  creator

Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

90 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:

Did You Know?

Elisabeth Moss was brought in at the last minute to reprise her role as Peggy Olson for the "Mad Men" (2007) spoof, due to Amy Poehler having given birth mere hours before the live broadcast. It was on this occasion that she met Fred Armisen, to whom she was married from 2009 to 2011.See more »
Jon Hamm:And remember the Jon Hamm's John Ham moto: if it feels like a slice of ham, don't wipe your ass with it.See more »
Movie Connections:
Don't You (Forget About Me)See more »

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Comedy section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.