IMDb > "Wizards of Waverly Place" Art Teacher (2009)

"Wizards of Waverly Place" Art Teacher (2009)

« Prev | 36 of 106 Episodes | Next »


User Rating:
7.7/10   91 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
View company contact information for Art Teacher on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
1 March 2009 (Season 2, Episode 15)
Alex finds out that her favorite teacher, Miss Jennifer Majorhealy, is in reality a 16-year-old girl... See more » | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Victor Gonzalez 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Todd J. Greenwald  creator
Todd J. Greenwald  writer

Produced by
Vince Cheung .... executive producer
Richard Goodman .... consulting producer
Todd J. Greenwald .... executive producer
Greg Hampson .... producer (as Greg A. Hampson)
Gigi McCreery .... co-executive producer
Ben Montanio .... executive producer
Peter Murrieta .... executive producer
Perry M. Rein .... co-executive producer (as Perry Rein)
Julie Tsutsui .... co-producer
Kim Williams .... associate producer
Original Music by
John Adair (music by)
Ryan Elder 
Steve Hampton (music by)
Cinematography by
Rick F. Gunter (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Pam Marshall 
Casting by
Ruth Lambert 
Robert McGee 
Production Design by
Michael Hynes 
Set Decoration by
Lisa De los Reyes 
Costume Design by
Julie Rhine 
Makeup Department
Roxanne Baker-Sarver .... key hair stylist
Chelsea Behrens .... key makeup artist
Sandra Rubin-Munk .... key hair stylist
Production Management
Greg Hampson .... unit production manager (as Greg A. Hampson)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Dave Cove .... second assistant director
Guy Distad .... first assistant director
Jody Margolin Hahn .... associate director (as Jody Margolin-Hahn)
Art Department
Greg Gneier .... set designer
Ken Levin .... property master
Glenn Matayoshi .... set dresser
Charles S. Serrano .... construction coordinator
Sharon Weaver .... graphic designer (uncredited)
Sound Department
Jack Donato .... sound mixer: laughs
Ed Fassl .... supervising sound editor
Dana Mark McClure .... sound mixer
Morten Folmer Nielsen .... adr editor
Morten Folmer Nielsen .... adr recordist
Joshua E. Schneider .... re-recording mixer (as Josh Schneider)
T.C. Spriggs .... sound effects editor
Michael Dennis .... sound utility (uncredited)
Special Effects by
Justin Krauss .... special effects supervisor
Michael McGee .... specialty costumes
Mark Rappaport .... creature effects supervisor
Visual Effects by
John Allison .... visual effects supervisor
Marion Lane .... visual effects supervisor
Camera and Electrical Department
Jeff Barnes .... camera operator
Tom Eckelberry .... camera operator
Bryan W. McKenzie .... camera operator
Martin Peach .... key grip (as Marty Peach)
Mike Snedden .... video controller
Tom Thatcher .... gaffer
Victoria Walker .... camera operator (as Vicki Walker)
Victoria Walker .... camera operator
Ron Ybarra .... video tape operator
Casting Department
Allyson Bosch .... original casting
Karen Wood .... extras casting (uncredited)
Editorial Department
Jim Garrow .... colorist
Tom Overton .... color timer
Chris Poulos .... assistant editor
Shawnee Gibbs .... post-production coordinator (uncredited)
Music Department
John Adair .... composer: main title theme
Selena Gomez .... performer: theme song
Brad Hamilton .... music consultant
Brad Hamilton .... music editor
Brad Hamilton .... music producer
Brad Hamilton .... music producer: main title theme
Steve Hampton .... composer: main title theme
Kent Verderico .... original music engineer
Other crew
Chrystal Ayers .... miscellaneous crew
Charles Chen .... audience coordinator
Zach Clawson .... production coordinator
Hope Diamond .... vp of publicity
Natalie Duvoisin .... assistant production coordinator
Gabe Fonseca .... production assistant
Susie Gunter .... script supervisor (as Susie Francis Gunter)
Eva Jensen .... studio teacher
Maryann Raines .... production controller
Mike Roey .... in-house producer
Guin Dill .... animal trainer (uncredited)
Erin Kolpek .... stand-in (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Todd J. Greenwald  creator

Art Direction by
Jerry Dunn 
Visual Effects by
Justin Denton .... animator
Casting Department
Mara Kelly .... casting assistant
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Shannon R. Moore .... set costumer (as Shannon Iarossi)
Music Department
Steven Vincent .... music supervisor
Production CompaniesDistributors

Additional Details

24 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.33 : 1 See more »
Sound Mix:

Did You Know?

The character name "Mrs. Majorhealy" is a takeoff on the "I Dream of Jeannie" character Major Healy, in the same way that Mr. Laritate's name is a takeoff on the character Larry Tate from "Bewitched."See more »
Continuity: In the beginning of the episode, when Mrs. Majorhealey asks Alex to bring her back to her young form, she said that she was 16 when T.J. turned her into a woman. But, after a while, in the sub station, young Mrs. Majorhealey tells Alex that while she was 40, she would have been 15 if T.J. hadn't transformed her.See more »
Movie Connections:
References "I Dream of Jeannie" (1965)See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Comedy section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.