IMDb > "Against the Wind" The Windfall Summer (1978)

"Against the Wind" The Windfall Summer (1978)

« Prev | 13 of 13 Episodes


User Rating:
8.4/10   8 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Bronwyn Binns (writer)
Ian Jones (writer)
Original Air Date:
31 October 1978 (Season 1, Episode 13)


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Mary Larkin ... Mary Mulvane/Mary Garrett
Jon English ... Jonathan Garrett
Kerry McGuire ... Polly McNamara
Frank Gallacher ... Will Price
Warwick Sims ... Ensign Maurice Greville
Bryn Lee Stokes ... Dinny Garrett (as Bryan Stokes)
Frederick Parslow ... Captain Charles Wiltshire (as Fred Parslow)
Lynn Rainbow ... Mrs. Louisa Wiltshire
Vincent Ball ... Governor Macquarie
Don Barker ... Captain Abbott

Anne-Louise Lambert ... Miss Stodart (as Anne Lambert)
Charles Gilroy ... Amos
Malcolm Phillips ... Judge Advocate
Tommy Dysart ... Settler

Julia Blake ... Cook
Vernon Weaver ... Thief

Jim Danton ... Thief
Alex Porteous ... Traveller

Episode Crew
Directed by
George Miller 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Bronwyn Binns  writer
Ian Jones  writer

Produced by
Bronwyn Binns .... executive producer
Henry Crawford .... producer
Ian Jones .... executive producer
Original Music by
Jon English 
Mario Millo 
Cinematography by
Dan Burstall 
Film Editing by
Philip Reid  (as Phil Reid)
Art Direction by
Clive Jones 
Tracy Watt 
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Ross Hamilton .... first assistant director
Michael McKeag .... assistant director
Art Department
Nick Hepworth .... props
Sound Department
David Harrison .... sound mixer
Mark J. Wasiutak .... boom operator
Gary Wilkins .... sound recordist
Camera and Electrical Department
Ian Benallack .... grip
Ian Dewhurst .... best boy
Stewart Sorby .... gaffer
Editorial Department
Ken Sallows .... assistant editor
Music Department
Jon English .... music arranger (uncredited)
Jon English .... music engineer (uncredited)
Jon English .... music producer (uncredited)
Jon English .... musician (uncredited)
Mario Millo .... music arranger (uncredited)
Mario Millo .... music engineer (uncredited)
Mario Millo .... music producer (uncredited)
Mario Millo .... musician (uncredited)
Other crew
Jo Weeks .... continuity

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Original Music by
Jon English 
Mario Millo 
Sound Department
Terry Rodman .... supervising sound editor
Camera and Electrical Department
Jamie Leckie .... assistant grip (1978)
Other Companies

Additional Details

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.