(2008– )

Episode List



23 Jan. 2011
Borrowing from the South
A Southern-inspired meal, featuring hoppin' John (rice and beans); sautéed mustard greens; and sweet hoecakes.
30 Jan. 2011
Gamer's Gathering
A game-day spread, featuring spicy boiled peanuts; "grown-up" bologna sandwiches; nachos blancos with roasted-jalapeño salsa and homemade chips; and beer punch.
13 Mar. 2011
Cookin' It Old School
On the menu: beef-and-barley stew with root vegetables and a red-wine broth; strawberry-arugula salad with sweet lime vinaigrette.
20 Mar. 2011
Easier Than It Looks
Sweet-glazed butterflied chicken and a tater-asparagus toss are made.
27 Mar. 2011
Diner Breakfast
Scrambled eggs, grilled rosemary steak and glazed cinnamon buns complete a diner-inspired breakfast.
3 Apr. 2011
TV Dinner Deluxe
Prepared: chicken potpie; sweet corn with sour cream, thyme and cayenne; apple compote.
10 Apr. 2011
Comforting Classics
On the menu: meatloaf with two types of meat; baked purple mash; string beans and onions.
1 May 2011
It Takes Two to Salsa
Curry-coconut chicken breasts, mango-peach salsa and rice pulao with black-eyed peas.
8 May 2011
Fish and Grits
Catfish nuggets, cheesy grits filled with mozzarella and cheddar, and blueberry-apple pie are on the menu.
15 May 2011
The Cod Father
Baked cod in a coconut-lime sauce, saffron basmati rice and cauliflower in a curry cream sauce are prepared.
22 May 2011
Piling It On
Spice-rubbed rib-eye steaks, served with twice-baked potatoes and tomato sauce in a red-wine vinaigrette.
29 May 2011
Smother, Cover and Hover!
Smothered Cornish hens, paired with sweet-potato hash.
9 Jul. 2011
Taking My Lumps
Crab cakes are served, alongside cherry celery-root remoulade and apple-sweet-potato soup.
30 Jul. 2011
Family Reunion Feast
For her family reunion, Sunny prepares BBQ chopped pork; apple raisin cole slaw; and baked beans.
6 Aug. 2011
Curry on Baggage
Curry lamb shanks, served with twice-fried-and-mashed green plantains, and chocolate-chai milk shakes.
20 Aug. 2011
Beefin' with Pork
Oven-barbecued short ribs, creamy potato-and-prosciutto salad, and bacon-cheddar biscuits are served.
27 Aug. 2011
Quick and Easy
Prepared: grilled grapefruit chicken, served with baked zucchini and grilled sweet-potato wedges with maple butter.
3 Sep. 2011
Fun with the Fam
Prepared: chicken wings; peas-and-pasta salad.
10 Sep. 2011
17 Sep. 2011
Seeing Red
Prepared: red wine and pomegranate hanger steak; radish salad.
Easy Flavor
Grilled pork chops, grilled fennel with jalapeño sauce and minted couscous are on the menu.
3 Dec. 2011
Sugar, Pumpkin Spice and Everything Nice
Spiced holiday ham, served with string-bean salad and double-chocolate bread pudding with bourbon whipped cream.

« 2010 |  2011 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page