IMDb > "Super Friends" The Fantastic Frerps (1973)

"Super Friends" The Fantastic Frerps (1973)

« Prev | 10 of 30 Episodes | Next »

Super Friends: Season 1: Episode 10 -- King Plasto has been intercepting every shipment of raw plastic powder on its way to the government space research station because he intends to use the raw powder for his own means.


User Rating:
8.6/10   5 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
View company contact information for The Fantastic Frerps on IMDbPro.
Original Air Date:
10 November 1973 (Season 1, Episode 10)
King Plasto has been intercepting every shipment of raw plastic powder on its way to the government space research station because he intends to use the raw powder for his own means. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast)
Sherry Alberoni ... Wendy / Polly Lean (voice)

Norman Alden ... Aquaman (voice)
Danny Dark ... Superman (voice)

Shannon Farnon ... Wonder Woman (voice)

Casey Kasem ... Robin / Mike Rosecope (voice)

Ted Knight ... Narrator (voice)

Olan Soule ... Batman (voice)
John Stephenson ... King Plasto (voice)

Frank Welker ... Marvin / Wonder Dog / Styro (voice) (as Franklin Welker)

Episode Crew
Directed by
Charles A. Nichols 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Fred Freiberger  story
Willie Gilbert  story
Bernie Kahn  story
Dick Robbins  story
Ken Rotcop  story
Henry Sharp  story
Arthur Weiss  story (as Art Weiss)
Marshall Williams  story

Produced by
Joseph Barbera .... executive producer
William Hanna .... executive producer
Lewis Marshall .... associate producer (as Lew Marshall)
Iwao Takamoto .... creative producer
Production Management
Joed Eaton .... post-production supervisor
Art Department
Bernard Atkins .... story director
Chuck Couch .... story director
George Dane .... story director (as George Jorgensen)
Clark Haas .... story director
George Singer .... story director
Irv Spector .... story director
Howard Swift .... story director
Sound Department
Sam Gemette .... sound effects editor
Bill Getty .... sound director
Terry Moore .... sound effects editor
Richard Olson .... sound director
Animation Department
Jerry Eisenberg .... character designer
Al Gmuer .... background stylist (as Albert Gmuer)
Fernando Montealegre .... background stylist (as F. Montealegre)
Alex Toth .... character designer
Rudy Zamora .... animation supervisor
Editorial Department
Larry C. Cowan .... supervising film editor (as Larry Cowan)
William E. DeBoer .... negative consultant
Music Department
Richard C. Allen .... music editor (as Richard Allen)
Hoyt Curtin .... musical director
Paul DeKorte .... music supervisor
Other crew
E. Nelson Bridwell .... consultant (as Nelson Bridwell)
Wally Burr .... dialogue director
Carmine Infantino .... consultant
Iraj Paran .... titles
Julius Schwartz .... consultant

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Jack Cole  character: Plastic Man (uncredited)
Gardner Fox  creator (uncredited)
Mort Weisinger  character: Green Arrow (uncredited)

Original Music by
Hoyt Curtin 
Will Schaefer 
Production Management
Victor O. Schipek .... production supervisor

Additional Details

46 min

Did You Know?

Continuity: Aquaman's golf ball is only a millimeter the hole, but a moment later it's twice as far.See more »
Wonder Woman:My dear Ms. Lean, the unknown will *remain* unknown unless we make it our business to understand it.See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Super Friends" (1973)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Animation section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.