The 81st Annual Academy Awards (2009) Poster

(2009 TV Special)


Soundtrack Credits 

Fanfare for Oscar
Composed by Jerry Goldsmith
Hooray for Hollywood
(1937) (uncredited)
Music by Richard A. Whiting
Played during end credits
Hugh Jackman Opening Number
Music by William Ross and John Kimbrough
Lyrics by Dan Harmon, Rob Schrab and Ben Schwartz
Performed by Hugh Jackman with Anne Hathaway
O Saya
(from "Slumdog Millionaire (2008)")
Written by A.R. Rahman and M.I.A.
Performed by A.R. Rahman and M.I.A.
Down to Earth
(from "WALL·E (2008)")
Music by Peter Gabriel and Thomas Newman
Lyrics by Peter Gabriel
Performed by John Legend
Jai Ho
(from "Slumdog Millionaire (2008)")
Music by A.R. Rahman
Lyrics by Gulzar
Performed by A.R. Rahman and Tanvi Shah
Lovers in Japan (Ssaka Sun Mix)
Performed by Coldplay
Tick Tick Boom
By The Hives
Viva La Vida
Performed by Coldplay

See also

Trivia | Goofs | Crazy Credits | Quotes | Alternate Versions | Connections

Contribute to This Page