Bed of Roses (TV Series 2008– ) Poster

(2008– )

Episode List



10 May 2008
Not Worth a Cent
Louisa Atherton lives a pampered life until the day her husband Jack dies of a heart-attack in the arms of another woman leaving her bankrupt and giving her no option but to move with her daughter Holly to her childhood home of Rainbow's End and her prickly mother Minna. Her main aim is to sell "Mary Kelly's" dilapidated house which was left to her by her father. But through a series of events she sets about doing up the house and moving into it along with the helpful and not so helpful advice of the townspeople of Rainbow's End.
17 May 2008
Reality Check
Louisa sets about getting a job but doesn't find them easy to come by and has to accept cleaning jobs to get her through until she finally gets a job as a photographer at the weekly paper. Meanwhile, Holly is not settling well at her new school.
24 May 2008
Things Can Only Get Better
Louisa's son Shannon arrives in Rainbow's End and soon it becomes known that he is has been suspended from his football team and owes 20,000 dollars. Marty and his team of builders demand the rest of the payment but Louisa gives Shannon the 20,000 out of Marty's payment prompting Marty to walk off site. Minna pays Marty the money and tells Louisa she needs to let Shannon stand on his own two feet. Shannon coaches the local football team 'The Rainbow Roos' to victory just as it looks like they are going to lose the game. Meanwhile, Louisa meets her new neighbor Tibor ...
31 May 2008
A Friend in Need
A destructive possum creates havoc in Louisa's roof but leads to a discovery about Mary Kelly. Wendy fires Deb from her job at the paper, and Louisa worries how Deb is going to survive without the job. Hope finally finds the courage to scatter her father's ashes and Louisa fires Marty after her newly constructed roof falls in. Meanwhile, after a disastrous stunt causing the death of her precious cat George Clooney, Marg and Gavin finally talk about their dead son Jamie.
7 Jun. 2008
The Truth Will Set You Free
Louisa sets about trying to fix up her house, with only Holly's help, but a disastrous rainfall puts paid to that. As she's about to give up she hasn't banked on the helpfulness of the community of Rainbow's End. Everyone comes together and they fix up the house in no time. Deb gets a grant to open her wildlife rescue shelter. Gavin breaks up with Rita as his relationship with Marg improves. Louisa reads Meilin's letters and decides that her bones should be dug up and reburied in China. Holly finds out that her dad was cheating on Louisa. Tibor invites Louisa for a ...
14 Jun. 2008
Over the Rainbow
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.

 2008  2010  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page