Episode List


Season 1

13 Apr. 2008
Burt Shepard: The Dream That Wouldn't Die
Burt Shephard loses his leg in World War II, yet still becomes a major league pitcher.
11 May 2008
Joe Jenrette: The Boxer Who Refused to Quit
Joe Jenrette, is a great black boxer in the early 20th century, but cannot get a shot at the world title. Instead, he fights for the "black championship" in a marathon bout where both fighters refuse to quit.
25 May 2008
Mysterious Montague: Golf's Greatest Con Man
Mysterious Montague could have been one of the greatest golfers of all-time, but instead was a con man and golf trickster who befriended Hollywood's elite during its Golden Era.
29 Jun. 2008
Lester Patrick: The Old Man in the Net
Because of an injury to his goalie, New York Ranger coach Lester Patrick is forced to play goalie for his team in the Stanley Cup finals at age 44.
6 Jul. 2008
Ben Malcolmson: The Write Stuff
Ben Malcolmson is a reporter for the USC student newspaper, and makes the football team as a walk-on.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page