IMDb > BLAST! (2008)
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

BLAST! (2008) More at IMDbPro »

Videos (see all 2)
BLAST! -- Blast! Is a spectacular and suspenseful story of space exploration. Five-time Emmy winner Paul Devlin (SlamNation, Power Trip) follows his brother Mark Devlin, Ph.D., to five continents, from the Arctic to the Antarctic, to launch a revolutionary new tele.
BLAST! -- Director Paul Devlin follows the story of his brother, Mark Devlin PhD, as he leads a tenacious team of scientists hoping to figure out how all the galaxies formed by launching a revolutionary new telescope on a NASA high-altitude balloon.


User Rating:
7.5/10   46 votes »
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
Popularity: ?
Down 37% in popularity this week. See why on IMDbPro.
Emily Kagan (science writer)
View company contact information for BLAST! on IMDbPro.
Release Date:
12 June 2009 (USA) See more »
Science hanging by a string See more »
With extraordinary access, BLAST exposes a world of risky, hardcore, scientific adventure. The story... See more » | Add synopsis »
Plot Keywords:
1 nomination See more »


  (in credits order)
Mark Devlin ... Himself
Barth Netterfield ... Himself
Victor Davison ... Himself
Jeff Klein ... Himself
Marie Rex ... Herself
Gaelen Marsden ... Himself
Enzo Pascale ... Himself
Christopher Semisch ... Himself
Matthew Truch ... Himself
rest of cast listed alphabetically:
Danny Ball ... Himself
Ed Chapin ... Himself
Jennifer Devlin ... Herself
Kevin Evetalegak ... Himself
Ross Hays ... Himself
David Hughes ... Himself
Erich Klein ... Himself
Nick Thomas ... Himself
Marco Viero ... Himself
Don Wiebe ... Himself

Werner Herzog ... Himself (uncredited)

Directed by
Paul Devlin 
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
Emily Kagan  science writer

Produced by
Julie Anderson .... consulting producer
Paul Devlin .... producer
Nick Fraser .... executive producer: BBC
Robert Hawk .... consulting producer
Hillary Kollos .... assistant producer
Claire Missanelli .... producer
Louise Rosen .... co-producer
Amber Yoder .... assistant producer
Original Music by
Richard Martinez 
Film Editing by
Paul Devlin 
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Gaelen Marsden .... co-director: Antarctic unit
Christopher Semisch .... co-director: Antarctic unit
Matthew Truch .... co-director: Antarctic unit
Sound Department
Evan Benjamin .... sound re-recording mixer
Camera and Electrical Department
Ed Chapin .... additional camera operator
Mark Devlin .... additional camera operator
Paul Devlin .... camera operator
Bob Erickson .... additional camera operator
Kevin Evetalegak .... additional camera operator
Eric Geringas .... additional camera operator
Jim Lockridge .... additional camera operator
Jared Lorenz .... additional camera operator
Ralph Maestas .... additional camera operator
Gaelen Marsden .... additional camera operator
Craige Mazur .... additional camera operator
Katia Moscano .... additional camera operator
Anthony Powell .... time-lapse photography
Marie Rex .... additional camera operator
Christopher Semisch .... additional camera operator
Matthew Truch .... additional camera operator
Editorial Department
Aster Caplan .... assistant editor
Julien Dalrymple .... assistant editor
Kurt Engfehr .... editing consultant
Ernie Fritz .... editing consultant
Melissa Hacker .... additional editor
Diane Ingino .... assistant editor
Jonathan Kroberger .... assistant editor
Andrea Listenberger .... assistant editor
Nyneve Laura Minnear .... co-editor (as Laura Minnear)
Andres Otero .... associate editor
Malik Parker .... assistant editor
Brandon Paul .... assistant editor
Kimberly Kriete Prince .... assistant editor
Paul Rachman .... editing consultant
Vince Sherry .... editing consultant
Milena Thomsen .... assistant editor
Darryl Thurston .... additional editor
Zita Vasilisinova .... associate editor
Eric Williams .... assistant editor

Production CompaniesDistributorsOther Companies

Additional Details

Also Known As:
78 min
Aspect Ratio:
1.78 : 1 See more »
Filming Locations:

Did You Know?

Winner: Best Documentary - Vedere La Scienza Festival (2009).See more »


This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for BLAST! (2008)


If you enjoyed this title, our database also recommends:
- - - - -
Contact Tao of Peace An Inconvenient Truth Man on a Mission: Richard Garriott's Road to the Stars Dark Matter
IMDb User Rating:
IMDb User Rating:
IMDb User Rating:
IMDb User Rating:
IMDb User Rating:
Show more recommendations

Related Links

Full cast and crew Company credits External reviews
IMDb Documentary section IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.