Kings (TV Series 2009) Poster


Episode List



15 Mar. 2009
Goliath: Part One
The story begins following the "Wars of Unification" that left King Silas Benjamin as head of Kingdom of Gilboa. Despite his out word appearances and popularity Silas turns out to be a rather ruthless ruler. A farm boy, David Shepherd, serving on the front lines in an ongoing war with the neighboring nation of Gath, rises to instant celebrity when he rescues the King's son after he is captured by Gath forces and is photographed standing face to face with a tank nick named Goliath. Of course he gains the King's favor becoming a useful pawn in the King's political ...
15 Mar. 2009
Goliath: Part Two
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
22 Mar. 2009
The King of Gath and his entourage arrive in Shiloh to sign the peace treaty but conflicts immediately surface. David weighs his decision to remain in Shiloh while Silas considers his assassination. David becomes embroiled in the treaty tensions and his impulsiveness risks both the treaty and his life.
29 Mar. 2009
First Night
Queen Rose proves to be quite the manipulator, especially where her family is concerned, when she arranges for David to be ejected from a state affair and out of her daughter's reach. Since David now has the evening free, Price Jack takes him for a night on the town which leads to some awkward and compromising situations. King Silas attempts to divine God's will to save his beloved but deathly ill, illegitimate second son.
5 Apr. 2009
When King Silas expands the territory to be transferred to Gath in the peace settlement David's family is caught in no man's land. David becomes embroiled in the conflict as tensions boil over and David must choose between loyalty to king or family.
18 Apr. 2009
Judgment Day
Each year on "Judgement Day" King Silas hears the appeals of 10 legal cases and his judgment is the final authority. But events are not so straight forward in Shiloh politics as young Prince Jack, insecure about his future, seizes the opportunity to practice his own political intrigues to favor his ambitions.
13 Jun. 2009
Tensions between David and Prince Jack resurface at the worst possible time, while on a clandestine commando mission in Gath. Princess Michelle's compassion gets the better of her as she exposes herself to a deadly plague to comfort a dying child. The plague proves to be an omen that continues Silas's reconciliation with God and Reverend Samuels and ultimately exposes a dangerous usurper.
20 Jun. 2009
The Sabbath Queen
David and Princess Michelle take advantage of a power outage for some time alone but foolishly record their transgressions. Michelle reveals the secret of her betrothal.
27 Jun. 2009
Evidence of Jack's homosexuality and David's photos of Princess Michelle fall into the wrong hands leading to a series of deals ranging from the purely financial to hard-nosed blackmail.
4 Jul. 2009
Chapter One
In retaliation for his indiscretions King Silas sends David on a dangerous mission to recover a stolen national treasure. But the experience become a turning point for David. Prince Jack's wedding plans change suddenly and drastically as Queen Rose intervenes.
11 Jul. 2009
David stands trial for treason as succession to the throne approaches a climax.
18 Jul. 2009
The New King: Part One
As David awaits execution William Cross launches his coup attempt.
25 Jul. 2009
The New King: Part Two
Silas, miraculously recovering from his wounds, challenges the coup backed up by David. Silas finally reconciles with God but doesn't like what God has to say and the conflicts continue.


See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page