The 80th Annual Academy Awards Poster

(2008 TV Special)


Primetime Emmy Awards 2008

Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Art Direction for Variety, Music or Nonfiction Programming
Roy Christopher (production designer)
Joe Celli (art director)
Outstanding Directing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Program
Louis J. Horvitz
Primetime Emmy
Outstanding Picture Editing of Clip Packages for Talk, Performance, Award or a Reality-Competition Program
Chuck Workman (oscar show tribute by)
For episode "(Oscar Show Tribute Sequence)".
Outstanding Lighting Direction (Electronic, Multi-Camera) for VMC Programming
Robert A. Dickinson (lighting designer)
Robert T. Barnhart (lighting director)
Andy O'Reilly (lighting director)
Outstanding Music Direction
Bill Conti
Outstanding Individual Performance in a Variety or Music Program
Jon Stewart (host)
Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety, Music Series or a Special
Ed Greene (audio director)
Thomas Vicari (orchestra mixer)
Patrick Baltzell (p.a. mixer)
Robert Douglass (audience sweetener)
Jamie Santos (pre-production mixer)
Conner Moore (pre-production mixer)
Paul Sandweiss (package mixer/audio)
Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video for a Series
John B. Field (technical director)
Kenneth Shapiro (technical director)
Allan Wells (technical director)
Theodore Ashton (camera)
Rob Balton (camera)
Danny Bonilla (camera)
John Burdick (camera)
Dave Eastwood (camera)
Marc Hunter (camera)
Charlie Huntley (camera)
David Levisohn (camera)
Lyn Noland (camera)
Rob Palmer (camera)
Bill Philbin (camera)
David Plakos (camera)
Hector Ramirez (camera)
Brian Reason (camera)
Mark Whitman (camera)
Kris Wilson (camera)
Easter Xua (camera)
Keith Dicker (camera)
Dean Hall (camera)
Steve Martyniuk (camera)
Mark Sanford (video)
Keith Winikoff (video)
Chuck Reilly (video)
Outstanding Special Class Program - Awards Programs
Gilbert Cates (producer)

Art Directors Guild 2009

Excellence in Production Design Award
Awards Show, Variety, Music or Non-Fiction Program
Roy Christopher (production designer)
Joe Celli (art director)
Gloria Lamb (assistant art director)
Matt Steinbrenner (assistant art director)

Directors Guild of America, USA 2009

DGA Award
Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Musical Variety
Louis J. Horvitz

Gold Derby Awards 2008

Gold Derby TV Award
Special Class Program

Online Film & Television Association 2008

OFTA Television Award
Best Variety, Musical, or Comedy Special
OFTA Television Award
Best Host or Performer of a Variety, Musical, or Comedy Program
Jon Stewart

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards