Lone Survivor Poster



Academy Awards, USA 2014

Best Achievement in Sound Mixing
Andy Koyama
Beau Borders
David Brownlow
Best Achievement in Sound Editing
Wylie Stateman

Screen Actors Guild Awards 2014

Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture
Daniel Arroyo
Jeff Bramstedt
Laurence Chavez
Scott Cosgrove
J.J. Dashnaw
Zack Duhame
Edward A. Duran
Al Goto
Sean Graham
Mitchell Hall
Johnny Hoffman
Brian Howe
Dave Lane
David Perry
Kevin Scott
Ryan Staats
Tim Trella
Keith Woulard
Nico Woulard

Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films, USA 2014

Saturn Award
Best Action/Adventure Film
Best Director
Peter Berg
Best Make-Up
Howard Berger
Jamie Kelman
Peter Montagna

Broadcast Film Critics Association Awards 2014

Critics Choice Award
Best Action Movie
Best Actor in an Action Movie
Mark Wahlberg

Cinema Audio Society, USA 2014

C.A.S. Award
Outstanding Achievement in Sound Mixing for Motion Pictures - Live Action
David Brownlow (production mixer)
Andy Koyama (re-recording mixer)
Beau Borders (re-recording mixer)
Satoshi Mark Noguchi (scoring mixer)
Greg Steele (adr mixer)
Nerses Gezalyan (foley mixer)

Golden Trailer Awards 2014

Golden Trailer
Best Drama
Universal Pictures
Wild Card
For the first theatrical trailer.
Best Action Poster
Universal Pictures
Ignition Creative
Best Drama Poster
Universal Pictures
Ignition Creative

Las Vegas Film Critics Society Awards 2013

Sierra Award
Best Action Film
Sierra Award
Best Picture
10th place

Motion Picture Sound Editors, USA 2014

Golden Reel Award
Best Sound Editing - Sound Effects and Foley in a Feature Film
Wylie Stateman (supervising sound editor)
Harry Cohen (sound designer)
Gary A. Hecker (foley artist)
Gary Marullo (foley artist)
Dror Mohar (sound effects editor)
Hector C. Gika (sound effects editor)
Charlie Campagna (sound effects editor)
Branden Spencer (sound effects editor)
Best Sound Editing - Dialogue and ADR in a Feature Film
Wylie Stateman (supervising sound editor)
Renee Tondelli (supervising dialogue and adr editor)
Michael Hertlein (dialogue editor)
Branden Spencer (dialogue editor)

National Board of Review, USA 2013

NBR Award
Top Ten Films

Satellite Awards 2013

Satellite Award
Best Screenplay, Adapted
Peter Berg

Society of Camera Operators 2014

Camera Operator of the Year Award
Feature Film
Jacques Jouffret

Teen Choice Awards 2014

Teen Choice Award
Choice Movie Actor: Action Adventure
Mark Wahlberg

Writers Guild of America, USA 2014

WGA Award (Screen)
Best Adapted Screenplay
Peter Berg (written by)
Based on the book by Marcus Lutrell with Patrick Robinson

See also

FAQ | User Reviews | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews

Contribute to This Page

Please see our guide to updating awards