IMDb > "Heartland" As We Are So Wonderfully Done with Each Other (2007)

"Heartland" As We Are So Wonderfully Done with Each Other (2007)

« Prev | 8 of 9 Episodes | Next »

Heartland: Season 1: Episode 8 -- When Bart suffers a horrible setback, his son orders him put on a ventilator, despite the fact that Bart has a Do Not Resuscitate order preventing that.


User Rating:
(awaiting 5 votes)
Your Rating:
Saving vote...
Deleting vote...
/10   (delete | history)
Sorry, there was a problem
David Hollander (creator)
David Hollander (written by) ...
View company contact information for As We Are So Wonderfully Done with Each Other on IMDbPro.
TV Series:
Original Air Date:
6 August 2007 (Season 1, Episode 8)
Bart's son refuses to allow the DNR order, leaving Nate struggling between what Bart wants and what's best for the family; Jonas insists on doing a risky procedure, and begins to doubt himself when Simon bails him out. | Add synopsis »


 (Episode Cast) (in credits order)

Treat Williams ... Dr. Nathaniel 'Nate' Grant

Kari Matchett ... Kate Armstrong

Chris William Martin ... Dr. Simon Griffith

Rockmond Dunbar ... Dr. Thomas Jonas

Morena Baccarin ... Nurse Jessica Kivala

Danielle Nicolet ... Nurse Mary Singletary

Gage Golightly ... Thea Grant

Dabney Coleman ... Dr. Bart Jacobs

Melinda Dillon ... Janet Jacobs

Mark Harelik ... Tripp Jacobs

Deborah Dir ... Margot Bishop

Maura Soden ... Annabeth Bishop

Ryan Alvarez ... Stephen Chandler

Tim Haldeman ... Harlan Chandler
rest of cast listed alphabetically:

Susanna Harter ... Dr. Wyn Jamieson

Episode Crew
Directed by
Steve Gomer 
Writing credits
David Hollander (creator)

David Hollander (written by) &
Julie Siege (written by)

Produced by
Lori Jane Coleman .... co-producer
Steve Gomer .... producer
David Hollander .... executive producer
Larry Lipton .... co-producer
Brian Moraga .... associate producer
Robert M. Rolsky .... producer
Cinematography by
Johnny E. Jensen (director of photography)
Film Editing by
Jan Northrop 
Casting by
Janet Gilmore 
Production Design by
Jim Pohl 
Makeup Department
Jason Collins .... special makeup effects designer: Autonomous F/X, Inc.
Tina Sims .... assistant hair stylist
Production Management
Kenneth J. Silverstein .... unit production manager (as Kenneth Silverstein)
Second Unit Director or Assistant Director
Amy Hughes .... second assistant director
Tye Lombardi .... second second assistant director
Art Department
Jody Bergman .... set dresser
Kevin Egeland .... graphic artist
Sandy Flynn .... art department coordinator
Sound Department
Chuck Buch .... sound mixer
Paul Drenning .... adr mixer
Pete Elia .... sound re-recording mixer
Kurt Kassulke .... sound re-recording mixer
Marla McGuire .... supervising sound editor
Brian McKinney .... boom operator
Camera and Electrical Department
Chris Byers .... key grip
Andrew Dumas .... second assistant camera
Vernon Evans .... video playback
Michael Francisco .... lighting technician
Reece Glover .... grip
Ted Hayash .... chief lighting technician
Jason Jensen .... first assistant camera
Jeff Journey .... dolly grip
Trevor Tufano .... production assistant: camera department
Michael Witczak .... electrician
Mark Pickens .... dolly grip: "a" camera (uncredited)
Casting Department
Julie Swistak .... casting assistant
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Gilbert S. Hernandez .... set costumer
Daphne Vardakis .... set costumer
Music Department
Joe Deveau .... music editor
Marc Aaron Jacobs .... composer: additional music (uncredited)
Transportation Department
Brandon Alford .... driver
Darryl Hayes .... transportation captain
Mark A. James .... transportation coordinator
Chris Haynes .... driver (uncredited)
Other crew
Carrie Johnson .... production assistant
Madison R. Wells .... stand-in: Kari Matchett
Deb Cole .... medical product placement (uncredited)
Adam Robinson .... key assistant location manager (uncredited)

Series Crew
These people are regular crew members. Were they in this episode?
Writing credits
(in alphabetical order)
David Hollander  creator

Casting by
Jeanie Bacharach 
Set Decoration by
Roya Parivar 
Shelly Schwieder 
Makeup Department
Siobhan Carmody .... key makeup artist (pilot)
Elvis Jones .... special makeup effects designer: Autonomous FX Inc. (2007)
Yuko T. Koach .... hair stylist (as Yuko Tokunaga)
Art Department
John Warner .... on-set dresser
Sound Department
Gavin Fernandes .... sound re-recording mixer
John R. Fors .... second boom operator
Kurt Kassulke .... sound re-recording mixer
Mark Lanza .... supervising sound editor
Vic Radulich .... adr & dialogue editor
François B. Senneville .... sound effects editor
Stephen Tibbo .... production sound mixer
Raymond Vermette .... adr supervisor
Raymond Vermette .... supervising sound editor
Camera and Electrical Department
Chris Cotterman .... grip (2007)
Carisa Koh .... camera production assistant
Justin M. Lubin .... still photographer
Rhett Miller .... second assistant camera
Casting Department
Leanna Sheldon .... casting associate
Leslie Woo .... casting assistant
Costume and Wardrobe Department
Kathy Kann .... costume supervisor
Meagan McLaughlin .... costumes
Other crew
Ernest Belding .... location manager (2007)
Debbie Chung .... production assistant (as Deborah Chung)
Maureen Dunn .... assistant production coordinator (2007)
Marc L. Fusco .... production assistant
Joy Galloway .... assistant: Mr. Hollander
Kyla Thomas .... stand-in
Production CompaniesOther Companies

Additional Details



This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

Message Boards

Discuss this movie with other users on IMDb message board for "Heartland" (2007)

Related Links

Main series Episode guide Full cast and crew
Company credits IMDb TV section IMDb Drama section
IMDb USA section

You may report errors and omissions on this page to the IMDb database managers. They will be examined and if approved will be included in a future update. Clicking the 'Edit page' button will take you through a step-by-step process.