The Way Back
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guide
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Connect with IMDb

News for
The Way Back (2010/I) More at IMDbPro »

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008

2 items from 2017

Peter Weir to make rare public appearance at the 2017 Adg Awards

20 April 2017 3:54 PM, PDT | | See recent news »

Peter Weir on the set of his last feature 'The Way Back'.

Adg CEO Kingston Anderson told If earlier this year that he was angling for a high-profile director to present the Feature award at this year's Adg awards.

Now we know who it is: Peter Weir will present the Best Direction in a Feature Film award at the awards in Melbourne.

Weir will bestow the award on one of the five nominees; Garth Davis (Lion), Simon Stone (The Daughter), Ben Young (Hounds of Love), Craig Boreham (Teenage Kicks) and Jonnie Leahy (Skin Deep).

.It is a great privilege to have one of Australia.s pre-eminent directors, Peter Weir, presenting the award for Best Direction in a Feature Film," said Adg CEO Kingston Anderson..

"We have a tradition at the awards to have our best feature directors presenting this award. Directors who have presented the award in the past include Fred Schepisi, »

- Harry Windsor

Permalink | Report a problem

Russell Boyd on 'Hacksaw' meeting and Peter Weir's next feature 'The Keep'

6 April 2017 4:09 PM, PDT | | See recent news »

Russell Boyd (r) with Peter Weir (l) shooting Master and Commander.

On May 6, the Acs National Awards for Cinematography will be held at Nsw Parliament House, the 46th edition of the annual awards..

This year, the work of the nominees was judged by a panel of five Acs members — president Ron Johanson plus Russell Boyd, Anna Howard, Ernie Clark and Andrew Taylor — over a three-day period..

Feature nominees this year include Denson Baker (The Dark Horse), Andrew Commis (The Daughter), Katie Milwright (Looking for Grace) and Bonnie Elliott (Spear).

Judging feature work can be a tricky proposition, says Boyd. there to judge the cinematography, not the story or the direction, although that can influence your decisions..

Boyd may be a veteran, with credits ranging from The Last Wave to Liar Liar, but he has well and truly embraced the digital revolution. .I really only shoot commercials these days and all digital, »

- Harry Windsor

Permalink | Report a problem

2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008

2 items from 2017, Inc. takes no responsibility for the content or accuracy of the above news articles, Tweets, or blog posts. This content is published for the entertainment of our users only. The news articles, Tweets, and blog posts do not represent IMDb's opinions nor can we guarantee that the reporting therein is completely factual. Please visit the source responsible for the item in question to report any concerns you may have regarding content or accuracy.

See our NewsDesk partners