IMDb > iMurders (2008) > Reviews & Ratings - IMDb
iMurders
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips

Reviews & Ratings for
iMurders More at IMDbPro »

Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 4:[1] [2] [3] [4] [Next]
Index 39 reviews in total 

21 out of 26 people found the following review useful:

B-class low-budget "action" almost-movie :-(

3/10
Author: Seehank from Bratislava, Slovakia
4 October 2009

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Guys, I am really not sure if any of the other people commenting this actually saw this movie. It really is very poor. The camera is poor the cast is poor, the acting is poor. This is just a bad movie, you will only waste your time watching it. The plot is really lame and really, I do not mean this as an insult, but really there is nothing innovative in that movie. Naming it iMovie with the "i" is just not enough to make it innovative at all. The conclusion and the finding-out-who-the-killer-is scene is simply an insult to every movies fan. It looks like:"Hey everybody, lets give this movie a conclusion and finally some logic in one minute! And hey! How about using the conclusion I have seen in a million other cheaply movies? Must work now if it worked 40 years ago!"

Let us face it folks, this is a really bad movie not worth any time spent. I am giving it 3/10 because I have seen worse (believe it or not)...

Was the above review useful to you?

18 out of 26 people found the following review useful:

Sigh

1/10
Author: DJMonline from United Kingdom
6 October 2009

I was intrigued to watch this film due to some of the cast members and though the synopsis sounded average and the title has the too often used construction these days (the "i") I went into watching this with a positive view. However I quickly saw dull stereotype characters with mediocre dialogue acted by people that should know how to do better. It became blatantly obvious from the first 5 minutes who the "bad person" was going to be (amongst other tired virtues) as it was a completely superfluous character with too much screen time along with the poor attempt at "misdirection dialogue" from the other characters. Poorattempt at the genre which made it very disappointing to sit through.

Was the above review useful to you?

15 out of 24 people found the following review useful:

iHated this

1/10
Author: big-balls from Yeah Right
5 October 2009

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Well where do I start? The lovely German who gave this 10 must have added a comment to the WRONG move,this film was awful. The plot was full of holes, the cast were really wooden and the script, oh my god.

Not sure if I missed anthing but the "game" didn't really have a point. And what was going on with the professor? How would a man with a 1 inch ponytail even have a wife let alone a bit on the side? The charisma between those 2 was so good it was like they were having an affair with a brick wall.

This annoyed me so much I signed up to IMDb just to comment. Please don't waste your lives watching this it is NOT good.

Was the above review useful to you?

8 out of 12 people found the following review useful:

WoW!

1/10
Author: Chris Gilbert from Australia
27 October 2009

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

I always trust Internet Movie Database for user comments and ratings and therefore before I rented this "movie" I read some of them and was like...; cool, this looks like the kind of movie I like and looks like I will enjoy it. Well... What a disappointment, I mean, I know this was gonna be a low budget B grade movie but all the comments in here that claim this movie to be good and that it is a "refreshing thriller", please! Are you serious?

As I sat down with anticipation to watch the movie I was straight away greeted by an horrible group of soap opera actors.

The script was obviously written by a 5 year old child and the whole movie budget was spent on the main actress' huge LCD computer screen.

"Facespace"?! What?! This terrible attempt to rip off internet 2 of the most famous internet social networks shows how good this movie is.

Well... everyone has got their own opinion and taste and mine is that this movie doesn't even deserve 1 star

Was the above review useful to you?

10 out of 17 people found the following review useful:

Awful! One of the WORST movies I have ever seen!

1/10
Author: vinnytman
27 October 2009

This is the biggest mess of a movie I think I have ever seen. I love B movies, but this was clearly an F. This was not a horror movie. It wasn't even a thriller. The only redeeming value of this movie is that every scene is completely laughable. The script is horrible. The directing is even even worse. I've watched porn with better acting, writing, and direction than this! I feel sorry for all the actors that were in this. I've seen them in better, but it's their fault for choosing to be in this garbage (unless they didn't even read the script before accepting the roles).

For as little screen time as Tony Todd has, he was the best thing about this movie. I feel sorry for Bill Dee and especially William Forsythe. They were obviously doing this flick for a paycheck. But William is better than this trash.

Avoid this movie at all costs if you're sober -- unless you want to laugh!!! It will be even funnier if you're drunk with a group of friends.

I would give this NO STARS if I could.

Was the above review useful to you?

11 out of 19 people found the following review useful:

horror movie, really?

1/10
Author: zewuok from Poland
6 October 2009

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Well, what can I say about iMurders? Nothing good I'm afraid. I'm not a huge fan of horror movies, but I decided to give it a try. The plot about some mysterious game played by a bunch of uninteresting people who later get killed is simply dull. And adding "i" to the title won't help much. The acting was terrible and so was the script. You don't have to be a psychic to guess the ending and who the "bad guy" is after maybe 15 minutes into the movie. The chemistry between the professor and his lover is nonexistent and watching William Forsythe deliver those horrible lines was painful. All the main characters are dull and I really didn't care about them, so even the cutscenes of the killings couldn't change that. I considered turning this disaster off, but I managed to watch it to the oh-so-surprising end so I can honestly say that it was one of the most boring movies I saw this year.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 4 people found the following review useful:

Kernel Panic

Author: tedg (tedg@FilmsFolded.com) from Virginia Beach
24 January 2010

You know what? This is pretty incompetent in a few ways, but the incompetence works for it.

This is a murder mystery of the old school. You are introduced to characters. Murders are being committed. Clues are placed around. Many suspects and many motives are given.

There is a chatroom angle, but that does not matter. There is a horror genre angle, but that does not matter either.

What matters is that you really are allowed to be the detective. There are none of the detective genre devices that you expect to find. The situation is very chaotic, more nonsensical than the conventions allow. That's what makes it work. Yes, you are a bit surprised at the end. But they play fair, and in the denouement, you have the film flashbacks to attest that the solution was under your nose.

The production values are pretty bad. And the lines are profoundly juvenile. But the mystery itself: cool stuff.

Ted's Evaluation -- 2 of 3: Has some interesting elements.

Was the above review useful to you?

3 out of 4 people found the following review useful:

Funny For All The Wrong Reasons

4/10
Author: chicagopoetry from United States
23 January 2010

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Don't get me wrong. I don't mind movies that feature elderly actors. Gran Tarino was cool with an age old Clint Eastwood playing a bad-ass. Harry Brown was okay with Michael Cain playing a vigilante who ends up having a heart attack. And I appreciated Venus with Peter O'Toole playing an old man trying to get laid before he croaks. But, come on, iMurders has really emptied the old folks home with this one. William Forsythe is completely ridiculous as a gross, 55 year old, pony tail wearing professor who somehow, despite his total lack of personality, has all the young chicks lusting after him. And 73 year old Billy Dee Williams, who was at his height with his appearance in Star Wars in 1980, pops his head in for a minute or two. But the real kicker is 87 year old Charles Durning, who can barely keep his eyes open and who is obviously propped up with sticks and who probably has someone pushing on his chest to get his lines out of his mouth. It's funny but it is also agonizing to watch. Why these famous actors would want what could possibly be their final role in film history to be this two bit, not scary, predictable and unoriginal attempt at the horror genre is beyond me. Is there no dignity left in the world?

Was the above review useful to you?

11 out of 20 people found the following review useful:

Surprised at some of the reviews...I liked this flick

9/10
Author: Sam from United States
12 October 2009

Saw this movie at the Big Apple Film Fest - the fact that it even got into this festival was to me a reason to see the film because they are very selective. I was not disappointed, which is why I can't really understand some of these nasty comments. I really liked the story and the twist and it kept me interested with all the subplots. My take on the film is that everyone can be connected in some ways - through the internet - like six degrees of separation kind of thing - thought it was clever. I saw this on the big screen and the other thing that impressed me was that for a low budget film it really looked like a MUCH higher budgeted film - kudos to the director on that one. Also, the fact that Gabriele Anwar is in the film doesn't hurt!

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 1 people found the following review useful:

iCrap

2/10
Author: Thebe Bashaleebee from usa
6 October 2012

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

I gave this two stars because I actually watched it to the end. No atmosphere, too many holes, and the characters were all horrible. Poor character development.

I was going to stop watching within the first fifteen minutes. I was tired and just didn't feel like looking for something else. So, I'm writing this to warn anyone who likes movies with some decent acting or suspenseful buildup or character development to not waste your time here.

B-movies don't bother me and I like a lot of movies that may be low budget, but this movies was just ridiculous. Very unsatisfying.

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 4:[1] [2] [3] [4] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Ratings Awards
External reviews Parents Guide Official site
Plot keywords Main details Your user reviews
Your vote history