Episode List


Season 4

14 Oct. 1962
The Slip
11 Nov. 1962
18 Nov. 1962
The Aspern Papers
A publisher insinuates himself into the mouldering mansion of the centenarian lover of a renowned but long-dead poet in order to find his lost love letter.
13 Jan. 1963
The Madhouse on Castle Street
A man mysteriously locks himself in a room in a boarding house leaving only a note saying he has decided to "retire from the world". His worried sister and the other boarders then try to discover why.
24 Feb. 1963
The Prisoner
Not to be confused with the 1967 TV series of the same name (also starring Patrick McGoohan), this adaptation of Bridget Boland's 1954 stage play depicts the conflict between a Cardinal (allegedly inspired by real-life Hungarian Cardinal Mindszenty) in an unnamed totalitarian state and the Interrogator who tries to force him into a public abjure of his religious convictions.
15 Sep. 1963
The Affair
A young fellow of a Cambridge college is accused of fraud and dismissed. Based on the eighth novel in C.P. Snow's "Strangers and Brothers" series.

« Season 3 |  Season 4 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page