Episode List



23 Mar. 1952
Dial M for Murder
A London businessman concocts an intricate plan to murder his unfaithful wife for her money.
30 Mar. 1952
Mourning Becomes Elektra
Eugene O'Neill's updated version of the Orestaia. In New England, after the American Civil War, a war-weary Ezra Mannon comes home to his unhappy wife (Christine) and loving daughter (Lavinia). But Lavinia's ex-suitor, Adam Brant, has become Christine's lover, and together Adam and Christine plot to poison Ezra. When they succeed, Lavinia turns to her brother Orin to help bring the lovers to justice, but when they succeed, Orin goes mad and his suicide note may come between Lavinia and her new suitor, Peter Niles.
20 Apr. 1952
The Taming of the Shrew
Brutish, fortune-hunting scoundrel Petruchio tames his wealthy shrewish wife, Katharina.
27 Jul. 1952
Arms and the Man
1865: Swiss captain Bluntschli fights as mercenary in the war between Bulgaria and Serbia. When his group's attacked by a few Bulgarian troopers, he learns that he's got the wrong ammunition for his cannon and has to flee. His flight leads him right into the bedroom of his enemy's fiancée.
24 Aug. 1952
Autumn Crocus
Well into her thirties, Fanny, a still single English school teacher, goes on holiday to the Austrian Tyrol. There she falls in love with a local innkeeper. What she does not know is that the man is already married.
19 Oct. 1952
Mr. Pim Passes By
When a woman's 'dead' husband returns she refuses to remarry her second until he consents to her niece's wedding.
7 Dec. 1952
They Came by Night
Jeweler James Fothergill helps Scotland Yard recover a valuable ruby by worming his way into the gang which stole it and setting them up for the police.

« 1951 |  1952  1953  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page